Hotel - ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Hotel

Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St  PO Box 782 
4825  MOUNT ISA
AUSTRALIA

147 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 147 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • MOUNT ISA

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air Conditioning
  • MOUNT ISA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-09:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-10:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished,with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.

  • 57 rooms
  • 57 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 147 reviews

Paul B 2017/02/28
« Value for money hotel in Mount ISa »

The Ibis in Mount Isa is in the process of renovation and we were allocated a renovated room which was both spacious and clean. My only concern was the a/c which struggled to maintain temperature. Good restaurant and friendlay, attentive staff made this an enjoyable stay.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at ibis Styles Mt Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Have a great weekend and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Angela Smith Assistant Manager.

rhondamaree39 2016/11/04
« Great hotel »

Stayed for two nights had a great room, lots of space, small balcony but the views were terrific overlooking the huge stacks and mining operations, great location right in town, breakfast lovely but minimal, staff helpful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

VeronaGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our Team will be delighted to hear that you were more than satisfied with your stay! Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Anna Christiansen

gypsy039 2015/09/16
« Central spot to stay in Mt Isa »

This Hotel is situated right in the centre of the city and appears to have been recently renovated. The décor is very nice , the staff lovely & helpful. There is some off street parking , the room was a standard room with a roomy en-suite and the usual amenities available in the room. The restaurant is open for a basic breakfast & dinner with a room service menu. The pool looked very inviting, free bottles of water, newspapers, wifi etc were offered and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if we ever get back to Mt Isa

VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Mount Isa and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Kind Regards Laura Ousby

JENNY T 2015/08/26
« Central, comfortable »

We had an Executive room on level 3, large, clean and tidy. Small mini bar fridge, no freezer. There was only one chair in the room however receptionist was happy to bring up another when requested. Had a nice meal in the restaurant one evening. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Negatives: Rooms are not sound proof. Could hear the people next door laughing and talking during the night, Saturday - no housekeeping or restaurant for evening meal - was not advised of this on arrival however when we queried late in the afternoon, reception staff again came to the rescue with fresh towels etc.

VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in the Isa and we hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regard Laura Ousby

380DaveM2015 2015/07/09
« Room not serviced »

Stayed for 3 nights Fri - Mon, the Hotels furnishings and decor were a little dated and worst of all the room was not serviced throughout our whole stay. Staff told us that this was the Hotels policy and they would pass on our complaint to management, but frankly this did not help.

Geoff C 2015/04/02
« Mt Isaac Verona »

Checked, no problem, interest code did not work, I tried Several times and took my laptop to reception and they could not get it to work either, I had you use my persona hot spot on my phone. No make up of rooms on weekend. Restaurant closed for a private function on Satarday night. I prepaid my room but had problems getting my invoice, I will not prepay my room next time.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your internet. Can you email me at h0575-gm@accor.com so I can clarify your issues with the restaurant? Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Collins O 2015/01/03
« Where is breakfast?? »

My only complaint is that I stay here for two nights every month; and not once have I had a satisfactory breakfast. There are never any/ enough crossaints left for my family. Cold hard boiled eggs aren't an appetising option. Get creative- get a waffle iron and leave some mix out or something!!! It's putting me off staying at this establishment!!! And I have come across some really great and some really ordinary receptionists...

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. I am sorry that your family misses out on the ham & cheese croissants that we offer. I have arranged to have the amount prepared increased. We are also in the process of purchasing a waffle maker, as per your idea. I am concerned to hear that your experience with one or more of our reception staff was not the best. I appreciate it if you could contact me directly at h0575-gm@accor.com with more details. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
Check Prices