Hotel - ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

Hotel ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St  PO Box 782 
4825 MOUNT ISA
AUSTRALIA

136 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 136 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 130.00 AUD Non member rate
From 130.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 130.00 AUD

Hotel ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Design economy hotels

ibis Styles Mt Isa is located in the heart of Mt Isa, just a short walk from the main shopping area. Offering views of the city and the spectacular Mt Isa Mines, ibis Styles Mt Isa features 57 rooms, a pool with BBQ area, a restaurant and bar and free off street parking. The major Mt Isa tourist attraction, the "Outback At Isa" Discovery Centre, is also situated nearby. The hotel room rate includes free continental breakfast and 30 minutes free internet access daily.

Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find plenty to keep them entertained in Mount Isa. Guests staying at the centrally located ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona are within easy reach of Mount Isa's shops, restaurants and pubs, as well as its man y attractions, including the Outback at Isa information centre, museum and mine tour. This contemporary Mount Isa hotel is just 15 minutes from Lake Moondarra, and four hours from Riversleigh National Park and Adel's Grove in Boodjamulla National Park.

Hotel extras

Alongside its convenient features and facilities, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona also offers guests a range of services, which include WIFI access throughout the hotel, an Internet kiosk, reduced mobility guest rooms, business services and modern event space.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditioning

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • MOUNT ISA
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-09:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-10:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St
PO Box 782
4825
MOUNT ISA
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)7/47433024
Fax: (+61)7/47438715

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • CAMOOWEAL/MARIAN STREET : BARKLY HWY 66, CAMOOWEAL STREET
  • GREYHOUND TERMINAL : METRO LOCAL, MARIAN STREET
  • MOUNT ISA At 10km / 6.25 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • BARKLY HIGHWAY At 1km / 0.63 miles
  • MT. ISA RAILWAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS : -20.726526, 139.493103

Our rooms

With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished,with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.

  • Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room

    Stay in our well appointed rooms with natural colouring and classic design. They are warm and inviting with a queen size bed and one single bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 3 adults. No rollaways beds.

  • Superior Queen Room
    Superior Queen Room

    Stay in our superior rooms with a modern and classic design. They are located on the top floor with a queen size bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 2 adults. No rollaways beds.

  • Standard Queen Room
    Standard Queen Room

    Stay in our well appointed rooms with natural colouring and classic design. They are warm and inviting with a queen size bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 2 adults. No rollaways beds.

  • 57 rooms
  • 57 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THE VERONA RESTAURANT Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Dinner 18:00 - 21:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE VERONA RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International

Find out more and book
THE VERONA BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE VERONA BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 3
  • Maximum size: 192 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 90
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 136 reviews

gypsy039 2015/09/16
« Central spot to stay in Mt Isa »

This Hotel is situated right in the centre of the city and appears to have been recently renovated. The décor is very nice , the staff lovely & helpful. There is some off street parking , the room was a standard room with a roomy en-suite and the usual amenities available in the room. The restaurant is open for a basic breakfast & dinner with a room service menu. The pool looked very inviting, free bottles of water, newspapers, wifi etc were offered and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if we ever get back to Mt Isa

VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Mount Isa and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Kind Regards Laura Ousby

JENNY T 2015/08/26
« Central, comfortable »

We had an Executive room on level 3, large, clean and tidy. Small mini bar fridge, no freezer. There was only one chair in the room however receptionist was happy to bring up another when requested. Had a nice meal in the restaurant one evening. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Negatives: Rooms are not sound proof. Could hear the people next door laughing and talking during the night, Saturday - no housekeeping or restaurant for evening meal - was not advised of this on arrival however when we queried late in the afternoon, reception staff again came to the rescue with fresh towels etc.

VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in the Isa and we hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regard Laura Ousby

380DaveM2015 2015/07/09
« Room not serviced »

Stayed for 3 nights Fri - Mon, the Hotels furnishings and decor were a little dated and worst of all the room was not serviced throughout our whole stay. Staff told us that this was the Hotels policy and they would pass on our complaint to management, but frankly this did not help.

Geoff C 2015/04/02
« Mt Isaac Verona »

Checked, no problem, interest code did not work, I tried Several times and took my laptop to reception and they could not get it to work either, I had you use my persona hot spot on my phone. No make up of rooms on weekend. Restaurant closed for a private function on Satarday night. I prepaid my room but had problems getting my invoice, I will not prepay my room next time.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your internet. Can you email me at h0575-gm@accor.com so I can clarify your issues with the restaurant? Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Collins O 2015/01/03
« Where is breakfast?? »

My only complaint is that I stay here for two nights every month; and not once have I had a satisfactory breakfast. There are never any/ enough crossaints left for my family. Cold hard boiled eggs aren't an appetising option. Get creative- get a waffle iron and leave some mix out or something!!! It's putting me off staying at this establishment!!! And I have come across some really great and some really ordinary receptionists...

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. I am sorry that your family misses out on the ham & cheese croissants that we offer. I have arranged to have the amount prepared increased. We are also in the process of purchasing a waffle maker, as per your idea. I am concerned to hear that your experience with one or more of our reception staff was not the best. I appreciate it if you could contact me directly at h0575-gm@accor.com with more details. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Anastasia D 2014/08/01
« enjoy »

Had a lovely time at the ibis in the Isa. Staff met our every request with pleasant helpfulness, could not fault them, this included changing rooms after arriving. Great stay and great weather. Thankyou.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for your feeback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Mt Isa. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Snow F 2014/05/19
« A great place to stay »

We stayed at 4 Accor premises during our holiday and this was the best. The staff were friendly and obliging and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. We dined at the restaurant and the food was delicious! The room was clean and comfy. The only issue was the internet was down so we couldn't use the wi fi but as our phones can do the same job, it was not a problem.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our staff and hotel. I am sorry that the wifi was not working during your stay, though we have it up and running again now. We look forward seeing you again. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Steve H 2014/05/12
« OverPriced »

The hotel was $289 per night and the room was very basic - room106. there was no blind on the window and a street light outside so no darkness to sleep in. the door had no seal, so while it closed and locked the noise from the corridor and staff room opposite sounded like it was in the room, all night. the continental breakfast was weak coffee cereal & toast- no danish or croissants, a basic for continental. overall good budget hotel at twice the price of its worth

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the issues we have in room 106 regarding blackout curtains. We have since arranged for 8 rooms (same styles as room 106) to have roller blinds installed to eliminate this problem in the future. I am sorry that you did not feel the complimentary continental breakfast was sufficient. When you described it you overlooked the Juices, Muffins, Fruit, Yoghurt, Cheese, Muesli Bars and Teas (including herbal). Thanks again for your feedback. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

Amanda M 2014/05/09
« Downhill »

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over quite a few years when we spend a weekend in the town. While I cannot fault the front desk and housekeeping staff, the service has greatly declined. This is the second time we have had to move room because something wasn't working. This time the airconditioner. They no longer have the restaurant open on weekends and you cannot get a hot breakfast or room service over a weekend which is primarily when we stay. Considering the rate has gone up and service declined, we will be staying elsewhere in future.

VeronaGeneralManager, Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount isa. If you would like to contact me directly at h0575-gm@accor.com I will be able to assist with your concerns. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 130.00 AUD Non member rate
From 130.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 130.00 AUD Rooms from 130.00 AUD