Hotel ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St
PO Box 782
4825 MOUNT ISA
Cnr Rodeo Dr and Camooweal St
PO Box 782
4825 MOUNT ISA
ibis Styles Mt Isa is located in the heart of Mt Isa, just a short walk from the main shopping area. Offering views of the city and the spectacular Mt Isa Mines, ibis Styles Mt Isa features 57 rooms, a pool with BBQ area, a restaurant and bar and free off street parking. The major Mt Isa tourist attraction, the "Outback At Isa" Discovery Centre, is also situated nearby. The hotel room rate includes free continental breakfast and 30 minutes free internet access daily.
Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find plenty to keep them entertained in Mount Isa. Guests staying at the centrally located ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona are within easy reach of Mount Isa's shops, restaurants and pubs, as well as its man y attractions, including the Outback at Isa information centre, museum and mine tour. This contemporary Mount Isa hotel is just 15 minutes from Lake Moondarra, and four hours from Riversleigh National Park and Adel's Grove in Boodjamulla National Park.
Alongside its convenient features and facilities, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona also offers guests a range of services, which include WIFI access throughout the hotel, an Internet kiosk, reduced mobility guest rooms, business services and modern event space.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : -20.726526, 139.493103
With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished,with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.
Stay in our well appointed rooms with natural colouring and classic design. They are warm and inviting with a queen size bed and one single bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 3 adults. No rollaways beds.
Stay in our superior rooms with a modern and classic design. They are located on the top floor with a queen size bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 2 adults. No rollaways beds.
Stay in our well appointed rooms with natural colouring and classic design. They are warm and inviting with a queen size bed, air conditioning, TV and private ensuite. Up to 2 adults. No rollaways beds.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
This Hotel is situated right in the centre of the city and appears to have been recently renovated. The décor is very nice , the staff lovely & helpful. There is some off street parking , the room was a standard room with a roomy en-suite and the usual amenities available in the room. The restaurant is open for a basic breakfast & dinner with a room service menu. The pool looked very inviting, free bottles of water, newspapers, wifi etc were offered and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if we ever get back to Mt Isa
We had an Executive room on level 3, large, clean and tidy. Small mini bar fridge, no freezer. There was only one chair in the room however receptionist was happy to bring up another when requested. Had a nice meal in the restaurant one evening. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Negatives: Rooms are not sound proof. Could hear the people next door laughing and talking during the night, Saturday - no housekeeping or restaurant for evening meal - was not advised of this on arrival however when we queried late in the afternoon, reception staff again came to the rescue with fresh towels etc.
Checked, no problem, interest code did not work, I tried Several times and took my laptop to reception and they could not get it to work either, I had you use my persona hot spot on my phone. No make up of rooms on weekend. Restaurant closed for a private function on Satarday night. I prepaid my room but had problems getting my invoice, I will not prepay my room next time.
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your internet. Can you email me at email@example.com so I can clarify your issues with the restaurant? Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager
My only complaint is that I stay here for two nights every month; and not once have I had a satisfactory breakfast. There are never any/ enough crossaints left for my family. Cold hard boiled eggs aren't an appetising option. Get creative- get a waffle iron and leave some mix out or something!!! It's putting me off staying at this establishment!!! And I have come across some really great and some really ordinary receptionists...
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. I am sorry that your family misses out on the ham & cheese croissants that we offer. I have arranged to have the amount prepared increased. We are also in the process of purchasing a waffle maker, as per your idea. I am concerned to hear that your experience with one or more of our reception staff was not the best. I appreciate it if you could contact me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org with more details. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager
Had a lovely time at the ibis in the Isa. Staff met our every request with pleasant helpfulness, could not fault them, this included changing rooms after arriving. Great stay and great weather. Thankyou.
We stayed at 4 Accor premises during our holiday and this was the best. The staff were friendly and obliging and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. We dined at the restaurant and the food was delicious! The room was clean and comfy. The only issue was the internet was down so we couldn't use the wi fi but as our phones can do the same job, it was not a problem.
Thank you for the great feedback regarding our staff and hotel. I am sorry that the wifi was not working during your stay, though we have it up and running again now. We look forward seeing you again. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager
The hotel was $289 per night and the room was very basic - room106. there was no blind on the window and a street light outside so no darkness to sleep in. the door had no seal, so while it closed and locked the noise from the corridor and staff room opposite sounded like it was in the room, all night. the continental breakfast was weak coffee cereal & toast- no danish or croissants, a basic for continental. overall good budget hotel at twice the price of its worth
Thank you for highlighting the issues we have in room 106 regarding blackout curtains. We have since arranged for 8 rooms (same styles as room 106) to have roller blinds installed to eliminate this problem in the future. I am sorry that you did not feel the complimentary continental breakfast was sufficient. When you described it you overlooked the Juices, Muffins, Fruit, Yoghurt, Cheese, Muesli Bars and Teas (including herbal). Thanks again for your feedback. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over quite a few years when we spend a weekend in the town. While I cannot fault the front desk and housekeeping staff, the service has greatly declined. This is the second time we have had to move room because something wasn't working. This time the airconditioner. They no longer have the restaurant open on weekends and you cannot get a hot breakfast or room service over a weekend which is primarily when we stay. Considering the rate has gone up and service declined, we will be staying elsewhere in future.
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount isa. If you would like to contact me directly at email@example.com I will be able to assist with your concerns. Regards Matt Juniper, General Manager
When making a booking at this hotel: