Hotel - Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas Hotel

Mandalika Resort  Pantai Putri Nyale  Pujut Lombok Tengah 
83001  LOMBOK
INDONESIA

1,791 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,791 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 1332000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1332000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • MATARAM
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Outdoor sports
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Darts
    • Football
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 102 rooms
  • 29 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,791 reviews

dfkobe 2017/03/27
« An enjoyable stay »

Excellent staff all around, friendly and professional. Very good room, and very nice, calm beach. Nice breakfast selection. For dinners, the western food was good. Ironically, the Indonesian food seemed to lack flavor.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear dfkobe, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! We very much appreciate and thank you for taking your precious time to evaluate your stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. It is a great pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will keep on continuing our efforts to ensure all of our guests leave the resort with memorable experience. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jan Kroeckel General Manager gm@novotellombok.com

Jsof_17 2016/12/08
« Holiday money frozen »

Firstly, food was horrible. On arrival they had frozen money for our stay.. then on checkout cancelled this frozen amount and charged us again. This has left us with no money for the rest of our holiday untill we would be refunded 5 days later (when our holiday finished.) Very upset by this and won't be staying at the Novotel again.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Jsof_17, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! I would like to personally thank you for taking your time in providing feedback about your stay at Novotel Lombok recently. It is only through feedback such as yours that provide us ways to improve our services and products. At the same time, I am very sorry that you had to experience many different issues throughout your stay such as Frozen credit card verification and Food did not meet your expectation. Your comments have been taken very seriously and I have already discussed all the points addressed with Front Office Manager and F&B Director for further actions and improvements. Some of the issues will be rectified immediately while we will make continuous efforts to improve all the aspects of our service & product. For your kind information regarding your Credit Card upon check in we did car verification / pre authorization as deposit guarantee and actually it will be authomaticaly released after 14 days working hours from the local bank. And also we have sent email to the bank to release it immediately. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Gogleblue 2016/11/24
« Excellent Hotel »

The hotel is perfect!! The room is big (we stay at deluxe room terrace) and clean. The staff are kind and helpful. The hotel have a private beach and free activities. the location is far from the crowd, you need to rent a car or bike.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Gogleblue, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with Excellent hotel with the big room & clean, Hotel free activities, Beautiful white sandy beach, friendly and helpful staffs. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Charles Choi, General Manager

Freya S 2016/07/12
« Bad service »

This is one of the worst service Ive received in a hotel. From reception desk to lunch and dinner, everything was very slow and felt very disorganized. Even the housekeeping missed my request. I would assume the hotel might be understaffed because of the Eid holiday. Good side: the ambiance was friendly, not too crowded, and kid friendly beach is a plus.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Freya S, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you had experienced inconvenience in several aspect of our products and service. The feedback you have shared has been addressed to our Manager concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Jaime N 2016/06/20
« Excellent value resort »

This was my third time in this hotel and had a great time as always. I like the resort set up, the spacious and confortable rooms, the hotel style and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is conveniently located, relatively close to Kuta Lombok and Gerupuk beach and at the same time peacefully isolated in a very beautiful beach. I would like to see a little bit of better food options given that the prices charged are of Western standards. It would be good if the spa undertakes an upgrade and improves their service options to match those offered by similar resorts in Bali.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Jaime N, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your comment will be shared to entire team as an additional motivation to always deliver high standard of products and services to every single guest. Thank you for bringing up and pointing out the areas for our improvement especially dining experience and upgrade of services at spa . Your feedback had been shared to the team and every effort will be done to ensure all customers have great experience in all areas. We are on the process of upgrading our lunch & dinner menu to make sure we provide our customers with the best value for what they paid for. In addition, kindly to informed that we are on the process of recruiting new Food & Beverage Director/Manager to bring some improvement for our food quality. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Joanne H 2016/04/27
« A bit dissapointing »

On arrival the hotel looked lovely. However our room was not ready and we were asked to wait. We needed lunch so it was not a big deal....we were in by 3pm. The advertised activities seemed very good however they did not run as scheduled or at all. The flyer was outdated and venues had been changed so we were waiting in the wrong place for a scheduled activity. Our kids were keen for kite flying and craft and we were told varying stories from different staff about why they were not on. There is no kids club as advertised. The room was good, food was ok, expensive compared to Bali prices. Overall service was poor. The female staff were lovely, but not all spoke basic english and there were some menu issues if trying to vary your meal from the menu. The male staff ignored me and my daughter and only spoke to my husband and son, not sure if this is cultural but still rude to us Aussies. Driving was erratic to say the least. The highlight of our trip was the snorkelling tour organised by froggy scuba. They were excellent.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to several aspects of our products and services. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have been addressed with team concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. As you have rightfully indicated, many of our team members still do not speak good English. In order to rectify this issue, we have hired a new Training Manager with English teacher background who is now working with a great passion to improve the general level of English & customer service at the same time. In regards with the Kids Club, it is completely renovated and we are planning to make an opening ceremony on 2nd of May 2016 and full Kid programs will be start on 4th of May 2016. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. We will be continuously doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance at GM@NOVOTELLOMBOK.COM Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 1332000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1332000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
Check Prices