Hotel - Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas hotel

Mandalika Resort  Pantai Putri Nyale  Pujut Lombok Tengah 
83001 LOMBOK
INDONESIA

1,656 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,656 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 1125000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1125000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 1125000.00 IDR

Hotel Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Treat the whole family to a fun-filled holiday in traditional Sasak style at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Located only at 19 km from airport, this 4-star luxury hotel is also ideal for a blissfully romantic getaway for two. Whether you dream of total relaxation or activities galore, you are sure to find everything your heart desires during your stay here at Novotel.

Spacious, with contemporary Sasak design, our Novotel rooms and villas are a truly place for great living. It is perfect for all your needs.

Hotel extras
  • Closed to airport - only 19 km
  • Surrounded by lush tropical gardens
  • Water sports and daily free activities
  • Choices: Room, Villas, Private Pool Villas
  • Private white sandy beach and 3 outdoor pools
This hotel is PLANET 21 Platinum
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • MATARAM
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Outdoor sports
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Darts
    • Football
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas

Mandalika Resort
Pantai Putri Nyale
Pujut Lombok Tengah
83001
LOMBOK
INDONESIA

Tel: (+62)370/6153333
Fax: (+62)370/6153555

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • LOMBOK INTL AIRPORT At 19km / 11.81 miles
  • MATARAM At 60km / 37.28 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • MABUA EXPRESS At 60km / 37.5 miles

GPS : -8.903325, 116.297585

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    A modern spacious room with King bed, ensuite shower, day bed, work area, dressing area, 32" LCD TV and broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, inroom safe, tea/coffee. Twin rooms are also available. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    All our Deluxe Terrace room features additional products and services: 37" LCD TV, DVD Player, bathrobe and slippers. Enjoy its cosy terrace where you can seat, have a drink in the quietness of the resort. King size bed. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Bungalows & Apartments
    Bungalows & Apartments

    Offering 3 types of villa: Sasak Villa, Garden Pool Villa & Private Pool Villa. With traditional decor and modern functionality, enjoy Free Airport Transfer, Daily Breakfast, one Breakfast on the Hill, one Sasak Massage, one Hair Spa & one Yoga Class.

  • 102 rooms
  • 29 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

SPICE MARKET Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPICE MARKET Type of cuisine: International


Spice Market is an all-day restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and unlimited barbecue every night. You can enjoy fresh Indonesian and international dishes on this beachfront relaxed outlet, along with weekly entertainment during dinner time.

Find out more and book
WAVE BISTRO Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WAVE BISTRO


With sand between your toes. The Beach Bar is literally metres from the ocean, the bars offers ice cold beverages and a wide range of beach snacks as its specialty. Relax in the sun as we take care of the rest.

BREEZE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BREEZE BAR


Overlooking the beachfront, the uninterruppted ocean view makes the Breeze Bar an ideal place to appreciate a snack, refresh yourself with happy hour time and a wide range of cocktails and juices and enjoy the memorable sunset.

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 3
  • Maximum size: 60 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 40
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20

Our customer reviews for Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,656 reviews
Gogleblue 2016/11/24
« Excellent Hotel »

The hotel is perfect!! The room is big (we stay at deluxe room terrace) and clean. The staff are kind and helpful. The hotel have a private beach and free activities. the location is far from the crowd, you need to rent a car or bike.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Gogleblue, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with Excellent hotel with the big room & clean, Hotel free activities, Beautiful white sandy beach, friendly and helpful staffs. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Charles Choi, General Manager

Freya S 2016/07/12
« Bad service »

This is one of the worst service Ive received in a hotel. From reception desk to lunch and dinner, everything was very slow and felt very disorganized. Even the housekeeping missed my request. I would assume the hotel might be understaffed because of the Eid holiday. Good side: the ambiance was friendly, not too crowded, and kid friendly beach is a plus.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Freya S, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you had experienced inconvenience in several aspect of our products and service. The feedback you have shared has been addressed to our Manager concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Jaime N 2016/06/20
« Excellent value resort »

This was my third time in this hotel and had a great time as always. I like the resort set up, the spacious and confortable rooms, the hotel style and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is conveniently located, relatively close to Kuta Lombok and Gerupuk beach and at the same time peacefully isolated in a very beautiful beach. I would like to see a little bit of better food options given that the prices charged are of Western standards. It would be good if the spa undertakes an upgrade and improves their service options to match those offered by similar resorts in Bali.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Jaime N, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your comment will be shared to entire team as an additional motivation to always deliver high standard of products and services to every single guest. Thank you for bringing up and pointing out the areas for our improvement especially dining experience and upgrade of services at spa . Your feedback had been shared to the team and every effort will be done to ensure all customers have great experience in all areas. We are on the process of upgrading our lunch & dinner menu to make sure we provide our customers with the best value for what they paid for. In addition, kindly to informed that we are on the process of recruiting new Food & Beverage Director/Manager to bring some improvement for our food quality. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Joanne H 2016/04/27
« A bit dissapointing »

On arrival the hotel looked lovely. However our room was not ready and we were asked to wait. We needed lunch so it was not a big deal....we were in by 3pm. The advertised activities seemed very good however they did not run as scheduled or at all. The flyer was outdated and venues had been changed so we were waiting in the wrong place for a scheduled activity. Our kids were keen for kite flying and craft and we were told varying stories from different staff about why they were not on. There is no kids club as advertised. The room was good, food was ok, expensive compared to Bali prices. Overall service was poor. The female staff were lovely, but not all spoke basic english and there were some menu issues if trying to vary your meal from the menu. The male staff ignored me and my daughter and only spoke to my husband and son, not sure if this is cultural but still rude to us Aussies. Driving was erratic to say the least. The highlight of our trip was the snorkelling tour organised by froggy scuba. They were excellent.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to several aspects of our products and services. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have been addressed with team concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. As you have rightfully indicated, many of our team members still do not speak good English. In order to rectify this issue, we have hired a new Training Manager with English teacher background who is now working with a great passion to improve the general level of English & customer service at the same time. In regards with the Kids Club, it is completely renovated and we are planning to make an opening ceremony on 2nd of May 2016 and full Kid programs will be start on 4th of May 2016. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. We will be continuously doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance at GM@NOVOTELLOMBOK.COM Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Lawneoh 2016/02/21
« Great stay »

Special thanks to Charles for the room upgrade and making sure our stay was extraordinary. We had lovely time at Novotel Lombok. It was a perfect place for a short break. The hotel has got everything plan up for you. Mini tour to nearby Tanjung Aan or morning market, cooking classes, feeding monkeys, and lots more other activities were provided free of charge. Rooms were good size and complete with everything that you need. They even provide you with 2 large and 2 small bottles of mineral water. Bed was comfortable enough and the bathroom was spacious enough. They have daily theme buffet in the evening and we went twice throughout our stay. And the rest of the day we had a la carte or room service. Food was ok but not impressive especially the theme buffet. For example the Italian Night, the risotto was bland and there aren't any tiramisu serve. Choices were limited, one type of chicken, beef, fish, pasta, pizza, salad and soup. No other fresh seafood selection even you are at the seaside. Indonesian street food too, you don't get satay or empek2, otak2 or even es teller which you would expect to get. The breakfast too was repeating from the theme buffet and all in all same as those in ala carte menu. So after few days you will feel a bit boring dining in. Overall it was a good stay and you can always chose to dine out which is cheaper and tasted better from nearby place at Kuta.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Lawneoh, Warmest greetings from Lombok Island! Thank you for staying at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villa and for taking the precious time in sharing your constructive comments during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our room and daily activities and facilities. The feedback you have given had assisted us to continually monitor and improve both our product and services. I regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your dining experience during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have been addressed to Food and Beverage Director as well as Executive Chef for immediate actions and improvements. For your information on food and beverage, we are on the process of upgrading our breakfast, lunch & dinner menu to make sure we provide our customers with the best value for what they paid for. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager

Julietty P 2015/11/04
« Exotic Lombok Holiday »

Novotel Lombok, a medium sized nice and resort hotel, is located close to the International Airport. The room is clean, using energy savings concept. When the door is open, the AC is automatically shut. The most magnificent view was spotted from the hill where tge hotel served our breakfast on a Sunday morning. It's just awesome. It's only 10 minutes easy walk. You can see beautiful sun-rise from there. You can evendo some hiking to a number of hills around the area. It's just super.

Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Julietty, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for your great feedback. It is our hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals, thus we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving fantastic comment such as yours is a great compliment for all of our team. Your feedback had been shared to the team and every effort will be done to ensure all customers have great experience in all areas. We will keep on continuing our efforts to ensure all of our guests leave the resort with memorable experience. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your valuable holiday in Lombok, and we will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 1125000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1125000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 1125000.00 IDR Rooms from 1125000.00 IDR