Hotel - Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort Hotel

Moorea  BP 28 
98728  MAHAREPA
FRENCH POLYNESIA

2,780 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,780 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 52200.00 XPF Non member rate
From 52200.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 13h30
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • PAPEETE FAAA
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Boules/petanque
    • Quad bikes (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-22:00

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bungalows feature an extensive use of natural materials, comfortable day beds with soft cozy cushions, beautiful stone-tiled rain showers, plasma screen TV with satellite and the ultimate comfort of Sofitel's patented MyBed.

  • 113 rooms
  • 40 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Turn down service
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Remote control TV
    • Crib on request
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 2,780 reviews

J5424ZLchrish 2017/02/06
« Sofitel Moorea »

It is the multiple “Ps” of marketing all wrapped up in a hotel - - - Product, Professionalism, place and Panache The hotel was absolutely the best that we have stayed in over a long period of time. It was very professional in everything the staff did as well as being super friendly. Our over water bungalow was very comfortable, well maintained and well serviced. Restaurant K was so good we went twice in two days Downside was the Wi-Fi and it was poor. Being away from our home on a round the world tour for 2 months we need a decent internet connection Second downside was the lack of communication. I planned our round the world trip and went to a travel agent to get the air flights and being an Accor card holder I used the Accor web site to book hotels. During the planning process, late summer 2016, I tried three times by email to ask for information on how to get to Moorea from Papeete using the email address on the Sofitel web site - - - - still waiting for a reply but I found out from a submission on trip advisor Would I go back? In a heartbeat but unfortunately home is on the other side of the world

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience with us ! We are very delighted that you have found your Paradise in Sofitel Moorea. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you had because of an organizational change, we took a little bit of delay. Do not worry, everything has returned to normal today. It is true that the wifi connection is very uncertain in the islands. We are delighted that you have greatly appreciated our gourmet restaurant K. We recently updated his TripAdvsior account, feel free to leave us a comment. All our teams would like to thank you for such a fantastic feedback. Maururu maitai and come back soon !

evgenyu2017 2017/01/19
« Very good »

It was wonderful stay. Clean rooms, teasty food, frienly staff, wonderful spa. Everything was as good as should be :) After Sofitel Moorea we went to Intercontinental Bora Bora and it was awful especially compared with Sofitel.

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Scott L 2015/08/24
« Fantastic & Romantic Stay »

We stayed at the Hilton Moorea and Sofitel Moorea and both are excellent however the people and the overall experience at Sofitel won us over. We stayed in the end of the pontoon overwater bungalow #216 - excellent! The room was decorated romantically for our 15th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed champagne on our private deck. The snorkeling from the bungalow was the best of our overall trip. The coral is unlike any we have seen. Staff was wonderful and we especially thank Frank for his warm welcome and Jane (Jessica!) for her warm and playful personality at the bar and restaurant. Go to the Sofitel for a great experience: gardens, water enjoyment, food, service, and romance. Thank you for a great stay!

H0566GM, General Manager at Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at the Sofitel Moorea. It's always a pleasure for us and our team to know that our guests enjoy their stay. We will share your feelings with them. Hope to welcome you soon in our resort Kind regards,

Keisei323 2015/04/06
« Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort »

We stayed in a luxury garden bungalow for 2 nights. The bungalow was clean and large enough for people. Wi-Fi was good. It was located close to the beach. No complaint about it. However the price of food at the restaurants was very expensive and we were not happy about meals we ordered.

H0566GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feed back with us and tell us about your graet bungalow, beach and good free wifi. We provide 3 restaurants a t night, sncks ane a la carte at the bar, inter active cuisine with show at the Pure and our magnifique "K" restaurant with its degustation menu and also magnifique chef's sigantures dishes.by our executive Chef Dominique Blais I'm sorry you were not satified with our restaurant which are appréciated by most of our guest and i have too little information to understand were we could not satisfied your expectation. As we really want to be 100% with all our guests. That is the reason why i will be happy to receive directly from you on my email more information to help me to fine tune what has to be done! Your comments are important, Thank you for your stay with us!

Christine B 2014/10/01
« Fabulous Tahiti »

This was our second stay at the Sofitel Ia Ora Beach Resort and was as fabulous as the first experience. The staff are so happy and nothing was too much trouble. They remembered us from the previous stay and were as sad as us when time to leave. We will go back again and canrecommend it to anyone. Absolutely fabulous.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 52200.00 XPF Non member rate
From 52200.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
Check Prices