Hotel - Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel

Rue Ferruce  Gps parking: Parking Palais des  Papes Boulevard de la ligne 
84000  AVIGNON
FRANCE

538 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 538 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 75.00 EUR
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Solarium  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Solarium  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Take a moment to relax in our comfortable rooms, decorated in a welcoming style in Mediterranean colors. Choose a Standard Room with a double bed or twin beds. We also have family rooms.

  • 87 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 9 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Printer
    • Computer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre Hotel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 538 reviews

lidiag84 2015/11/06
« Perfect location »

Hotel was extremely well-located (calm street in the heart of the city centre: 5-minutes walk from Point d'Avignon and Palais des Papes) and served very good although expensive breakfast (large choice of tasty food, including some regional specialities). Room was clean and cosy. Service friendly and polite. Very late check-in was an advantage (reception was fully available at 2:00 am).

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for this good review! We will share it with our team! We hope to see you again in Avignon! Best regards, Nicolas Front desk Manager

bde001 2015/10/24
« Excellent In All Aspects Except the RoomTemperature »

Everything about the hotel was really good from the initial welcome, friendliness, professionalism of the staff and the quality and range of food and drinks available for breakfast. However, the room temperature was far too high and could not be adjusted with the a/c controls.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your opinion, we do appreciate your comment! This October we lot of temperature changes and when you stayed, our resersible system was probably on the heater mode. We hope to see you again in Avignon! Best regards, Nicolas Front desk Manager

McG157 2015/09/19
« Paradise in Provence! »

This was our first visit to Avignon via Eurostar and it went like clockwork. On our arrival the hotel reception staff made us very welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. Location wise, perfect, as the Palace De Papes is a short entry away and the main elements of the city are all within easy reach. The station is only a 30 minutes walk for any slower walkers, 20 for the average folk. Admittedly we did have a premium room with our own coffee machine, iHome music centre and large TV; we felt right at home. The shower room was brilliant, separated from the loo,and the towels really soft and fresh. We only had one breakfast, the express one at 8 euros each which was great so I imagine the full ones were good too. Avignon was busy but quiet and we saw no incidents to worry anyone about a visit there. Our French is passable but most places with a little curtesy from us were very helpful and everywhere we visited we were welcomed and treated well. Sadly that is not always the case at home! We would recommend both the hotel and Avignon to anyone as a great base to explore Roman France etc.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your positive comment! We hope to see you again in Avignon! Best regards, Nicolas Front desk Manager

Inge1960 2015/08/26
« Awesome location, great hotel service »

The hotel (underground parking with drop-off zone for the hotel) is located in a car-free zone. Short walking distance from Palace des Papes and Avignon bridge with shops, cafes and restaurants close by. Great and quiet room (but rather noisy airco), good breakfast, friendly service! and excellent location! We would certainly return.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Marie-France JULIAN Room division manager Hôtel Mercure Pont d'Avignon

annetteaclark 2015/08/16
« Great Location - Great Facilities »

Location was perfectly situated in the city; the room was very comfortable; the amenities were great and it was a welcomed comfort for me after a long day of travel. The only thing that is a pain is that I have to write this sentence in order to submit my review!

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Anette, Thank you for your lovely comment! My team and I are very grateful for it. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Marie-France JULIAN Room division manager Hôtel Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Petemae 2015/05/20
« Disappointed »

We were unable to travel to Avignon at this time due to a medical problem. A cancellation notice was sent but the hotel claims it did not receive it and that we had "prepaid" so no refund was allowed. When we rebook our trip I seriously doubt that we will be booking this hotel.....watch out for "prepaying"

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We can understand that you are upset because the prepayment money for your stay was not given back to you when you cancelled. We are sorry about that, these are our company sales conditions (Accor) that we have to follow . We remain, yours sincerely, Marie-France JULIAN Front of house manager

sachav16 2015/05/14
« Fab central hotel »

Great hotel, v friendly staff and great service. Quiet location less than 5 min walk to great restaurants, bars, shops or amazing views! We are returning in September and hope to stay here again. Only negative was no Euro news channels on TV!

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We will be very pleased to see you again in September. We are sorry about Euro News and we will be happy to show you the way to look at it on euro news.com replay. Thanks to our free great Wi-Fi network. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager

Joanna F 2015/05/11
« Great Hotel »

Clean, great location, friendly staff. The only problem - there was a hair dryer in the bathroom but no power outlet. A power outlet was next to the mirror in the room, but there was no good source of light there.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanna We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. Thank you to advise us about the lights near the mirror. We would immediately do the necessary corrective measures to insure a better source of light in the room. For security reason we are not allowed to have a power outlet near a water sink. We apology for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager

Sunshine788 2014/09/16
« Peace in the centre of Avignon »

Although centrally located, this Mercure has an atmosphere of peace and calm. Modern, striking decor, comfortable, quiet rooms and a general air of tranquility are a welcome break from the bustle of the city

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager

Stanley22014 2014/08/23
« Fully satisfied ! »

One night stay . Excellent price/quality Great location . Very good service . Was upgraded and got a larger room . Breakfast included . Also parking facilities are very close and easily accessible from the hotel .

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Marie-France JULIAN Directrice Hébergement Hôtel Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Bradwell77 2014/07/23
« Good location »

The hotel was easier to find than we expected. The one way system in centre Avignon is a nightmare, but the road fro the AutoRoute comes straight along the river and the hotel's underground secure parking is well signposted. Very good location just by the Pont. Priced in the Mercure range a little high - but because of the location. Good sized room, very clean, tidy and quiet - but one would expect that for £188 per night with breakfast. Would recommend.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Marie-France JULIAN Front of house manager Hôtel Mercure Pont d'Avignon

F B 2014/05/29
« Pleasant but lacking comfort »

Great location, modern facilities, incl A/C, excellent firm bed and helpful staff. No restaurant. Room has bizarre design, with separate room for toilet which is too small for a person to go into without standing behind/aside the toilet,in order to close the door. This serious flaw made an otherwise excellent hotel experience rather peculiar/annoying.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for choosing the hotel Mercure Pont d’Avignon! We apologize for the inconvenience. We have different type of rooms, so do not hesitate at the booking to ask for a room with a more spacious toilet. We hope to see you again in a future in our hotel. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Hotel manager

Rhea G 2014/02/09
« Nice hotel and staff but uncomfortable beds »

Checking in and out was easy and fast. The wine selection was great and wifi access easy to use (some of my more important amenities). The staff was extremely friendly. We had 2 problems during our stay - (2) our key cards kept getting deactivated, which was a bit annoying, and (2) the beds were hard and somewhat uncomfortable. We are from the US, though, and used to US hotel beds. The room, though, was one of the closest to a US hotel layout I have stayed in and overall pretty nice.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel and find yourself a little bit like home...except for the beds! We changed the entire mattress last winter in every room but we will check them again. If you can let us know the room number you stayed in that will help. The comfort of our clients is one of our priorities. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again in a close future in our hotel. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager

Elizabeth M 2013/09/16
« Nice hotel and location »

Located in a quiet corner by the papal palace, this is a good value hotel. We stayed in a privilege room, so had a balcony, overlooking a peaceful courtyard. Good standard of cleanliness and very helpful staff, with good spoken English.

MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for choosing the hotel Mercure Pont d’Avignon! We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre Hotel
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Avignon Centre Gare
ibis Avignon Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 46.50 EUR Non member rate
From 46.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe Hotel
From
From 46.50 EUR Non member rate
From 44.18 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AVIGNON
Select your dates 75.00 EUR