Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Qatar Hotels > Doha Hotels > Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3 - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Buffet Lunch or Dinner for Adult - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 175
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SOUQ WAQIF (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Musherib Street
PO BOX 7566
0 DOHA
QATAR

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 25° 16' 60.00'' E 51° 31' 40.00'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre - hotel reviews in Doha

Hotel code: 0546

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Experience in Doha"

22nd September 2013, Tony270, Abu Dhabi

Even though it is mentioned as City Centre, it is far away from city and nearby roads were not so good. Hotel is average and gives value for money.Overall, it is not as good as comparable to other mercure brands wordwide.I was a little disappointed in that sense.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable Stay in Mercure Doha"

11th December 2012

This is a good business hotel. It is near the airport and also convenienently located to business establishment. Without being fancy, the overall quality of the property is good and the restuarants also do a pretty decent job. There is a huge construction site across the hotel and the ongoing work does generate some noise.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid"

30th March 2012, Kuwait

huge construction project going on in front of hotel. Round the clock work. I was woken up at 5 AM on the day I checked in, claiming there was a wake up call from my room, when I checked in only at 2 AM. A complaint to the reception was ignored with maybe it was a mistake, and a request to change rooms went unheeded.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Grand Hotel Doha"

26th January 2012, Dammam, Saudi Arabia

The location of the hotel is really great for those people how wants to go and experience the old Souq in Doha, Qatar (Souq Waqif) 2-3 minutes driving. The hotel is need the sea maximum 5 minutes driving. The service is really great they welcome you with refreshments and worm towels during the checking-in. In addition to that they may offer you an extra bed in each room for a third person with no additional charge. The overall experience is really great.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Noisy all nights"

10th October 2011, Seoul

Due to outside construction activities, it was nisy all nights.Restaurant for breakfast is worse than 2 years ago.However, it is recommendable due the reasonable room rate and location of city center.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money but in Doha."

8th October 2011, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

This 4 star hotel that previously was 5 Star Sofitel brand located in old town therefore you could face traffic of rush hours. In compare to service that Accor group offers it has a reasonable rate. Staff are helpful and welcoming I will go there again.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "There must be better places to stay in Doha"

24th September 2011, Kuwait

This hotel is well past its sell by date. It is next to a huge building site which works - and is very noisy, all night, making sleep a luxury rather than a necessity. The hotel is not clean and there is a smell of stale smoke, cooking and general dirt and dust pervading every part of the hotel. The reception staff were generally helpful - but the waiting staff in the restaurant and the bar were surly and unhelpful. The driver who took us to the airport was mental.There must be much better places to stay in Doha!

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Tired & Fatigued and so was the hotel"

27th June 2011, Wakefield

This hotel was fine for someone wishing to stay within a reasonable distance from the airport. It was clean & the staff were friendly, however, it is simply 'tired'. I imagine that previously it had seen its glory days but now is well below par when compared to the other international brands entering Doha. It was not priced as to its level in the League Table, think of a good boarding house branding itself a 4 star hotel, both will do the purpose very adequately but they are just not the same.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for Business"

3rd June 2011, Riyadh

For those of us travelling on a company set price/room max, the Mercure is perfect. Not far from the airport, good bar with friendly staff (with a good menu, as well). The fitness center is more cardio than weights. If your schedule has a bit of free time - the Souk Waquif is nearby - with a range of restaurants, coffee bars and everything else you would expect to find in the Souk.This was not my first stay at the Mercure in Doha and I will return, without a doubt.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty, worn down"

29th March 2011, Shenzhen

Not a bad location but the hotel is worn down, the rooms smell and the beds are poor. Breakfast was lousy and expensive. I would not recommend this hotel even though I generally stay at Accor brand hotels.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Needs Reinovation"

28th March 2011, CAIRO

The hotel facilities are very old . The carpet colour changed due to aging. The room chairs need re polishing. The room was cleanThe food was not that good.There reception position is away from the main entrance

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Hotel Doha"

4th February 2011, Ryde

This used to be one of the best hotels in Doha when I lived in Doha between 1977 and1993 and it was called the Sofitel, unfortunately whilst other hotels have been renovated and upgraded Mercure has not improved. The old fashioned mattress in my bedroom had metal springs coming through and the bathroom smelt of drains and urine.. I was upgraded on complaining but the only difference between the rooms was a pair of slippers and a dressing gown. The staff especially reception were friendly and helpful and the duty manager charming. Breakfast was not upt to usual Accorr Hotel standards.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Doha"

15th November 2010, Riyadh

It was not one of the best, but an acceptable trip. The inside of the hotel had an odour like an old cooking oil and the bedding was just not acceptable. The bathroom was the only impressive thing in that room. The location was worse and did nt look safe at all.

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Second Doha's Experience"

15th November 2010, CEPARRA, VENEZUELA

My stay at Mercure Doha was overall satisfactory for my business visit. It is conveniently located near shopping areas and to the Souk, and not too far from the Corniche. It allows you to flavour a mix of cultures in its sorroundings. Sleep qulaity in my room was not bad at all but could be improved if more noise proof windows are installed that avoid the early call for prayer that with all my respect it woked me up at the beginning. The food at the restaurants is good, except for the Old Manor that for meats still needs to improve but the other two I recommend. Attention was excellent from the stuff at the hotel.Cristobal

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.