Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Bogor Hotels > Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 178
  • Hotel location: Beside a golf course
  • Main point of interest: BOTANICAL GARDENS (10.00 km)

From 793388.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

Golf Estate Bogor Raya
West Java
16710 BOGOR
INDONESIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 6° 36' 14.98'' E 106° 50' 19.30'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center - hotel reviews in Bogor

Hotel code: 0533

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice break from Jakarta"

18th September 2013, Zoe1p, Jakarta

Just stayed for one night to get away from Jakarta. Staff were all very good, helpful and well mannered. The italian restaurant is fantastic. The grounds are beautifully maintained and lovely to relax in.

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Deteriorating"

5th September 2013, Dendy74, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This was the 3rd time I stayed at the hotel. Every time I stay therel, the impression I got were less and less. At my last visit, when I checked in, the front desk officer, Nana, helped me process the check in for 7 rooms I booked, I asked her to just simply put the deposit of all those room reservations to my credit card. She insisted me to provide the ID for each reservation based on the name of the reservation even it shows that I am the one who paid for all the bill. Then looking at the long line and my last guest wasn't arrived yet at the lobby, I backed out and let other customer get the front desk line. A few minutes later when she is busy, I met a helpful front desk officer who was sitting on the side desk (customer service desk, I supposed). She asked me if she could help me w/ anything because she noticed I was standing there for a while already. The I said I simply just want to check in and have my credit card as the deposit for all the rooms I booked. Quickly she helped me check in and everything was smooth. I wish I remember her name, either Ms. Putri or Dewi.When we enter the room, my wife went to the restroom and was a bit bothered with a slight urine smell on the toilet and I found a hair ball on the drainage, then we contacted the front desk to clean them up. I believe the toilet area could have better air circulation if they install a small exhaust fan on the top of it, if they want to improve it. When I checked out, I tried to avoid Nana, male staff who helped me needed to leave the front desk when in the middle of processing all my bills, he transferred my bill processing to other officer next to him, which unfortunately is Nana again. When every bills was finally totaled, I was kind of looking for my credit cards, she reminded me that the line is long, many ppl r waiting, so if I cannot find the card, then she may let the next person in line served. Then I let her do that, and thought, hey since when u concerned about the line? Last time u served me when check in, u didn't simply let me to do check in for all the reservations, but asked me to provide every ID of my guests whose name stated on the reservation which made more ppl waiting.

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "quiet location and great for kids"

5th September 2013, okta17, Jakarta, Indonesia

The location is perfect to have a relaxing moment. They have complete facilities for kids. There was a lot of activities on the weekend. My kids enjoy the riding horse. The room was big and have a nice view. We have a great moment when stayed here.

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for family and fun."

4th September 2013, Gustiamri, Jakarta, Indonesia

We had a great time as a family and spending the weekend away from Jakarta.What we love the most is that we won't get stucked in the room as there are a lot of activities that we can do in a spacious little forest especially for children fom horse riding, swimming, children playground outdoor and indoor.A delightful buffet dinner with live music was one of the best part ending the day with a lot of activities.It's so close to Jakarta as there is no traffic jam to get there ,yet you feel so far away once you get there.

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "sweet escape for weekend"

29th August 2013, fitrips, Jakarta, Indonesia

it's a great place to relaxed with best services, but the air conditioner isn't cold enoughi love the view, so relaxing and homeyit's really hard to get taxi, i must wait almost 2 hours, maybe the management should made a strict rule with taxi at least there must be 1-2 taxi standby for guest

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheated and misleaded by hotel website photos"

13th August 2013, Jakarta, Indonesia

Photos on website are not representative of the real thing I got. I booked a superior room, in hopes of getting a larger room with large balconies that are able to fit a dining table and sofa (as was posted on the Novotel Bogor website). However, I was SO DISAPPOINTED when I first walked into my room. The balcony was so small; it seems that the balcony was made just for people to stand and lean onto the balcony. There was no room to even fit a person sitting on a chair in the balcony. Furthermore, the balcony was solid blocked. Not stripped and see-through like the photos that are posted on Novotel Bogor’s website. The view was a garden. If this is really the superior room, then Novotel Bogor had absolutely NO RIGHT to post false photos into fooling people to believe that they will be getting a large room with a large balcony, and on top of that showing the dining table and sofa on the balcony. Wifi connection wasn’t connected for the whole 24 hours, I had to be disconnected after 15mins of idling. Sometimes I got disconnected even when I’m actively using the wifi, which is annoying. Toilet was so small with no lock. Nice design of rooms though, with local wooden interior and modern facilities such as LCD TV with 45 satellite channels (not flat), and coffee & tea making facilities.

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My favorite hotel"

12th August 2013, 667Stella, Singapore, Singapore

This is a great hotel with fantastic ambience. Every part of the hotel is so thoughtfully crafted with beautiful grounds and nice layout. It gives such a wonderful sense of well-being that I just want to stay on and on. The Italian restaurant is great with wood-fired thin-crusted pizza and such yummy bread. The bar, looking out to the green grass and trees is so therapeutic. My favourite hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear 667stella,Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our resort also our food selection especially our wood fire oven pizza.We hope we could welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Daniele RUIU General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great weekend get-away from Jakarta"

11th August 2013, Laura B

We have been to the Novotel twice for the weekend. It is a lovely get-away from Jakarta. The pros:Decent pool (if a bit cold)Lovely groundsPlenty of activities for the kids (soccer, badminton, ping-pong, playground)Good food at the Italian restaurantThe cons: The WORST check-in and check-out efficiency of any hotel I've been to (I waited over 20 minutes to check out and I was only third in line)Rooms are a bit musty unless you leave the AC onIt takes almost an hour to get a meal at the Italian restaurant because there is only one person working in the kitchenWe've been before and will be back again but I would suggest they review their check-in and check-out procedures. Having one line as opposed to lining up for each service staff member and preparing bills in advance would be a good start.

View management response »

Management responseDear Laura B,Thank you for sharing your comment in TripAdvisor.We regret that your experience did not meet your expectation. Your comment on check in and check out process has been well noted and shared with our team. It is feedback such as yours that encourage us to do more better to meet our guest expectation.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort.Best regards,Daniele RUIUGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not satisfiying stay at novotel bogor"

11th August 2013, julianne239, Jakarta, Indonesia

the room was damp and dirty. i had to call housekeeping have it cleaned again. terrace was also dirty, many leaves and seeds.Breakfast was not satisfying either. i had to wait long before they clean the tables. the hospitalty from the employees was also poor.

View management response »

Management responseDear julianne239,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniele RUIU General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.