Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan Hotel
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan is located close to subway lines 1, 2 & 7 and offers easy access to major shopping, entertainment & business areas. Our 218 rooms and various banquet halls are suitable for all MICE, weddings and family events.
Enjoy award winning Chef's unique cuisine at Garden Terrace buffet. Special BBQ, unlimited beer is offered in Summer season. PHOENIX Lounge, Petit Chou enrich your stay and relaxation. Our fitness, indoor pool, sauna will add healthy balance to you.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : 37.467441, 126.898436
Spacious, contemporary designed and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.
Modern and comfortable design with in-room laundry and kitchen facilities that will ensure convenience and happiness of home-cooking during your extended stay. Access to our Premier Lounge (14F) will make your stay even more enjoyable.
For your VIP excellent stay, all rooms are furnished with the highest class items. Spacious and separate bedroom, office and guest bathroom will protect VIP's privacy. Our office facilities will help our VIPs use their time more efficiently.
Enjoy the premium services that guarantee luxury. Free 2h meeting rooms use, free access to our business corner at Premier Lounge (14F), along with exclusive light snack and drinks. Our Premier executive rooms will help your tomorrow success.
Comfortable space with free WiFi and convenient room amenities for comfortable business and leisure stay, such as a mini bar, safe, phone charge hub. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
The buffet restaurant 'Garden Terrace' is located on the lobby floor and serves Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Western cuisine. In summer season, you can enjoy the live BBQ at the outdoor terrace with Waterfall and it will cool down your hot summer evenings.
Enjoy Gran-A signature cocktail, a variety of liquors sets and high quality side dishes with delightful live music performance. There are various sizes of rooms for corporate function or special occasions.
The lobby lounge 'Phoenix' offers a large range of liquors as well as tea and coffee prepared by a barista. It is perfect place for a small meeting or short rest in your busy schedule.
The deli 'Petit Chou' is located on the lobby floor and offers fresh baked bread and selection of cakes prepared by our experienced patissier. Also, wide selection of wines ready for you.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
The hotel has a very good service specially on the business floors. The washing machine with dryer worked well. The location is a bit of a problem only the blue line is in reaching distance, which is the a bit complicated and in the morning very full. Better is to drive by taxi to the green line which is the circle line. The hotel has also a free service to the circle line. The breakfast is good and versatile. A hotel which is very good value for money.
Dear hager_t, We really appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan. We very much appreciate your comments. It always touches our hearts to receive positive feedback from our guests. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Wish you continued good health and success! Warm regards from Seoul, Sincerely, Eric Park Front Office Manager Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan
This hotel a bit old .. but still in good condition the best thing near their hotel there is Bus to Airport and you need to pay only KWN 10,000.- the bus start service from 4:00 am . If you take Taxi it cost KWN 80,000 to 90,000
Dear Valued guest We really appreciate taking your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. We very much appreciate your comment. It always touches our hearts to receive positive feedback from our guests. Regarding your comment, We will do more careful management of facilities and rooms for your next pleasant stay. And we will review your valuable opinion on the next renovation actively. Once again, I really appreciate your comment and it certainly will be great help to make the facility upgrade. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products. We appreciate your sharing the concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Chul Kyun Park Assistant Of Front Office Manager Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan
a Lovely hotel, bit far from the centre of town but the staff are very attentive and keen to please. Road facing rooms extremely noisy due to the constant traffic. Restaurant food is repetitive though.
Dear Mr. Salter, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are extremely appreciative of your comments which assists us greatly in improving our services. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. I have addressed your comments with our concerned managers, to ensure that long term guests are regularly met and their concern attended at an early stage so as to ensure that remedial action is taken before it becomes a real burden for our guests. All our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and we will ensure this will not happen again in the future. I understand that our apologies will not make up for the inconveniences that you have experienced with us however; it would be appreciated if you could kindly give us an opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. If your travels bring you back to Seoul, please do contact me directly so that I can take personal responsibility of your stay. Warm regards from Seoul, Jean-Paul Fontenille General Manager
old hotel and not recommend. hotel room look very old and breakfast too expensive (accor member only get 15% discount for breakfast) also nothing to do in this hotel area. better looking another accor hotel. never come back again.
Dear Guest,, Thank you for selecting Novotel Ambassador Doksan Seoul to redeem your complimentary Advantage Plus voucher. Seoul is part of a 25.6 million inhabitants’ conurbation stretching 76 kms from Incheon to the West to Guri to the East. With a population of over 10 million the city of Seoul is the largest city in the OECD. Seoul proper comprises 605.25 km2 with a radius of approximately 15 kms. When traveling to a city with such large features, one would have to study the map of the city so as to identify the best possible location given the purpose of one’s stay, which I believe in your case was leisure. In this great city, Accor features not less than 9 hotels located from Song-do Central Park to the West to Daechi-dong to the East, and from Yeoksam-dong to the South to Insadong to the North. It is most unfortunate that you choose to stay with your family in the only Accor hotel which cannot claim to be in a true tourist attraction area, as located within the new industrial and digital valley parks of Gasan and Guro in the western part of the city. It is even more unfortunate that you choose to harm the reputation of this hotel when you realize you had erroneously pick-up a hotel in a location which was not meeting the purpose of your stay and you further harm this reputation by making unwarranted comments on the age status of the hotel. Lastly I must rectify that the Advantage Plus benefits granted by this hotel are strictly in line with those granted at any other Accor Hotels in Korea. Your local Advantage Plus representative shall be able to provide you with the detailed benefits applicable in Korea. Warm regards from Seoul, J.P. Fontenille General Manager
Breakfast was average. The overall facilities such as the swimming pool and the lounge were nice and quiet. There is a shopping mall across the hotel and it takes about 30minutes to IKEA by bus. The next day I had booked a room, I got a phone call from the hotel and was required to pay 50 dollars for an extra bed again. They said though the permitted number of guests in the standard room is 2 adults and 2 children, the double bed is so small and the sofa is not a convertible sofa bed. So I decided to stay in an apartment room and expected a kind of a kitchen in Adagio. However, the apartment room didn't have enough facilities going with the name and the kitchen was especially disappointing. There isn't any cookware nor flatware at all. Only empty cupboards with a stove on the top are there without faucet and a sinkbowl. the bathroom was rather small. The hallway is stricken with smoke, so breathing while walking to the room with 3 and 5year-old boys is painful. 아파트먼트룸에는 전기레인지와 전자레인지 외에는 아무런 식기류와 냄비도 하나 없고 부엌에 수도시설도 없어요. 10층 복도는 담배연기에 찌들어 있어 걷는 동안 목이 따가울 정도여서 거의 카페트 걷어내고 다시 깔아야할 수준인 것 같아요. 라운지는 정말 단촐하게 차려져 있어 술을 마시지 않는다면 물과 우유없는 커피로 만족해야 할 듯합니다. 대신 사람이 없어 라운지는 정말 조용합니다. 아침식사는 그냥 그래요. 해운대나 강남 노보텔의 아침과 비교하기엔 좀 많이 부족합니다. 광명이케아에서 멀지 않아 이케아 구경 가기엔 좋네요.
We thank you for taking your precious time to give us feedback on trip advisor for Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. We at Novotel are doing everything we can to provide the up to par service to every guest and your comment will greatly help our management to improve our service. Your comment will also be the key to resolving problems related to service and prevent them from occurring again in future. We apologize for inconvenience you have experienced at our hotel due to miscommunication. We are revising and reviewing our reservation procedure to prevent from causing any inconvenience like you had when you were making reservation. We believe there was a miscommunication between our staff and yourself when the staff was explaining different options for different room types. We will make sure to improve our guest contact procedures to prevent from making the same mistake in future. As for the cigarette odor in hallways, we will pass our words to related department and make sure to inspect continuously. Regarding your question about the food we have at the lounge during day time; we provide coffee, juice, cookies and bread. During happy hour, we have finger food, salad, fruits, coffee, and other drinks. Also for your comment regarding breakfast will be passed to related department. We truly care about the service and experience that we provide and as mentioned previously, your comment will greatly help our management to improve our service. Thank you for taking your time to review and we hope to see you again in the near future 고객님의 소중한 시간을 내어 트립어드바이저에 Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan의 이용소감을 작성해주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. Novotel에서는 모든 고객님께 최고의 서비스를 제공하기 위해 노력하고 있습니다. 이에 따라 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스를 개선하는 데 매우 소중하게 사용될 것입니다. 또한 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스 문제점을 해결하고 향후 그러한 문제가 더 이상 발생하지 않도록 하기 위한 기준으로 반영됩니다. 고객님께서 언급하여주신 예약 시 성인과 자녀분들의 투숙 예약에 관해 불편을 겪으셨던 점에 대해 사과드리며, 현재 예약 기점에서 같은 상황을 겪지 않으시도록 검토와 수정을 하고있습니다. 또한 고객님께 좀더 편안한 투숙을 제공해드리기 위해 권유해드렸던 특정 객실 타입에 대해서는 객실 타입 별로 여러 가지 옵션을 설명드리다보니 고객님과의 커뮤니케이션에서 약간의 혼돈이 있었던 것 같습니다. 앞으로는 더욱 정확한 고객님과의 커뮤니케이션으로 응대해드릴 수 있도록 노력하겠으며, 직원들의 교육에도 더욱 힘쓰도록 하겠습니다. 복도의 담배냄새는 유관 부서와 협력하여 철저히 관리할 수 있도록 하고, 수시로 인스펙션을 진행하여 고객분들께서 불편함을 겪지 않으시도록 하겠습니다. 말씀주신 내용 중 주간 시간대 라운지의 서비스는 현재 커피(커피용 우유 제공), 주스류, 쿠키와 빵 등을 제공하고 있으며, 해피아워 시간대에는 핑거 푸드류, 샐러드류, 조각케잌, 과일, 커피, 주류와 음료 등을 제공하고 있습니다. 고객님의 의견을 소중히 생각하고 수렴하여 더욱 개선할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다. 조식에 관한 부분 또한 유관부서에 전달하여 고객님들께서 만족하실 수 있는 시간이 되도록 하겠습니다. 고객님께서 말씀 해 주신, 호텔 이용 중 경험한 불만 사항이나 문제점은 본 호텔이 향후 보다 나은 서비스를 제공할 수 있는 밑거름이 될 것입니다. 다시 한번 고객님의 귀중한 의견에 감사 드리며 가까운 시일 내에 다시 만나 뵙기를 기대하겠습니다. 감사합니다. Sung Hwan Huh Rooms Division Manager
Even location inconvenience, the staffs of hotel did their best to help me.Especially thanks to MinHYUNGLEE, to find my lost swimming cap. Also,thank front staffs for thetraffic arrangeme. i could meet KIA professional baseball team.
We really appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. We very much appreciate your comments. It always touches our hearts to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sung Hwan Huh Rooms Division Manager
Standard hotel with the best extra for long term stays - 2 in 1 washing machine and dryer in room! It is not in every room, so you need to be lucky (my case) or require that. I cannot use standard service as company does not pay for that so this was my dream room. I did not like the fact sauna was not included in room price and I found extra KRW17000,- as too much.
Dear, Mr Joe Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding your comment, when you make next booking, please leave a comment if you need a room with washing machine. Then we’ll try our best to assign you with your preferred conditions. Also we will deeply consider about sauna. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Chung General Manager Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan
The place is not good, but the room is very large and is easy to use it a little. The right field on the table should be a little brighter. The kind of the breakfast does not have any problem at most even if I use it every day In addition, I use it
Dear. Kazuyuki H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments which assist us greatly in getting to know our guests and improving our services. I shared your comment with the concerned department and I am taking the proper actions to enhance the service. Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Richard Chung General Manager
I stayed here only for 1 night because I want to stay closer to Gangnam. The staff happily upgraded my room to executive room as a platinum member. The location is a bit far from train station but there's a shuttle bus from hotel to train station which is pretty convenient. A walk from the closest station to the hotel wasn't too bad, maybe 10mnts. Overall I'm pretty happy with my short stay with this hotel.
Dear Ashri A Thank you very much for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor . First of all, we are extremely happy to hear that we are considered your stay is great in Korea ! We are appreciative of all guest feedback as it greatly assists us in improving our services. Our hotel and all staff will continually work towards providing warm and genuine service and exceeding our guest expectations. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan in the near future. Best regards, Richard Chung General Manager
This excellent hotel is the friendly staff. Children also can use the swimming pool for the use of the tube is really good. Hotel room is big business, but the bedding was very comfortable. Near downtown restaurants and the use is very good. Quality of the food is slightly less diverse one. Bread types are particularly dissatisfied. Wish I had ice in the Executive Lounge. Improved only if the benefits of a great hotel. I want to revisit.
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In response to your comment regarding the restaurant, we will reflect your comment and try to prepare high quality as soon as possible. If you have further comments sharing with us, it would be so helpful for us to improve and meet your expectation next time. We will continuously provide great service experience for you your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Chung General Manager
I have good healing time with wife and child. I pleasure Nice room statue, delicious welcome drink, convinience club rounge, best breakfast, kind server and so on I think no one regret their's choice.
Dear. Park K Warm greeting from Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan! It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you with our heart for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment. Your kind words have been shared on to our staffs. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Richard Chung General Manager
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The price of dinner is on the high side. No much of food in the hotel . Should provide free transport from train station in the afternoon and evening. Should provide toiletries . The clearance need to improve. I found cockroach at the bath room
Dear. plow88 We are very sorry about your unhappy experience at this hotel. Your advice on pricing and various food are highly appreciated which will be reviewed by Food & Beverage team. Also, regarding your comment about free shuttle bus, There are two subway stations which are connected with city route nearby hotel and both take 5~10 minutes by taxi. And also we are operating a courtesy Shuttle Bus several times a day between hotel and 2 subway stations for the guests’ convenience. One is Guro Digital complex station (Line#2) and the other is Gasan Digital Complex station (Line#1 and 7). We will inform you about the details when you visit our hotel next time. Furthermore, please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your bathroom. Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. I have addressed your comments with our Housekeeping Manager, to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. All our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and we will conduct more thorough inspection to ensure that these types of problem do not occur again. Thank you for valuable feedback, and we do hope we can welcome you back on a future visit. Richard Chung General Manager
When making a booking at this hotel: