Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Rotterdam Hotels > Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 138
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: Rotterdam Harbour (1.00 km)

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam - hotel reviews in Rotterdam

Hotel code: 0517

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Eco Policy"

8th July 2013, stevewiseman, Caerphilly

I was there 4 days and 3 nights. Not sure how the eco policy adds up. Simply put your towels in the shower tray if you wish them to be changed and if you do not leave them somewhere else! All green except every day after room service and when I came back to my room in the evening all the lights were left on and so was the air con which I had switched off. A bit contradictory I think :-/

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Signage"

23rd September 2012, Whitemagnum, London, United Kingdom

No signs to Hotel on leaving motorway at Junction 12, although stated there was on literature sent to us.Good choice of food in the restaurant and excellent breakfast selection.Staff pleasant and helpful.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient, clean, great service"

22nd August 2012, mcoppes57, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Had to visit Schiedam unexpectedly for personal reasons and found this hotel on the web. Easy to access (of you have a GPS), very comfortable (European, that is smaller than most North American) rooms, great bed. In the morning we were treated by the waiter who brought us a cappuccino (every day) for the otherwise self service breakfast buffet. very friendly staff. All in all, would definitely visit again.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "exellent"

1st July 2012, slovenia

the staff, the room, the breakfast, the xbox for children, internet conncections...everything is perfect.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Strongly recommend"

3rd April 2012, Konz

All people in hotel were very kind and friendly to me and my wife. Room was so clean and other facility in hotel were perfect as well. The hotel employee gave me good imformation for travelling in Rotterdam. I was so happy during I stayed in.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Service at Novotel Schiedam"

6th February 2012, Runcorn, United Kingdom

Stayed for a week at this Novotel recently, the rooms were clean & functional with excellent walk in shower. The staff were friendly & courteous, & the public areas work well. The secure parking is free which is an added bonus.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Always a very good stay"

31st July 2011, Huddersfield

as always it was a very good stay at this Novotel,we always book early and book one of the deals that are on offer which includes an excellent breakfast,however the full price is expensive because it is geared to business customers.The staff are always friendly and helpfull,we have stayed on numerous occasions which says it all really!

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good located, comfortably hotel to a fair price"

30th April 2011, Lyngby

The hotel is located close to the motorways and is very easy to find. The hotel is efficient, comfortably, clean, and the rooms are spacious and well furnish. The beds are very comfortable. The bar has a cozy outside area attached. I consider the hotel good value for money.

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Huisman visit"

7th February 2011, Atyrau

Washbasin was not draining.Door did not lock from inside nor outside

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel"

15th November 2010, Redhill

Usual good Novotel standard, has an excellent bar and restaurant plus adequate car parking, not in central Rotterdam but well placed for Europoort.It is also close to the motorway if you are arriving by car. Staff are always welcoming and very helpful

Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Food"

15th November 2010, Tel Aviv, Israel

Dinner menue and food level much lower compare with three month ago

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.