Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > Novotel Amsterdam City
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Amsterdam City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 610
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: AMSTERDAM RAI (0.80 km)

Novotel Amsterdam City - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 0515

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Functional hotel"

23rd September 2013, 533Wood, London, United Kingdom

I stayed here for one night for business. I chose this hotel as it was reasonably close to my meetings. The lobby and reception were modern and comfortable. Upstairs the rooms were more basic but they were reasonably clean (although I did have to open the window for my stay as the room smelt a little musty). The service was curt but I didn't have much call to require much from the staff. Generally an ok hotel which served it's purpose.

Novotel Amsterdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent hotel"

26th August 2013, anukulgarg, London, United Kingdom

stayed in Aug 2013 with wife and 4 year old son. Excellent hotel with superb staff.I was a bit concerned before we went there reading some reviews.location- it is slightly outside main tourist place but who would like to stay in the centre of the city. 15 min to airport and amsterdam central with tram and train station 3 min walk from hotel. There is a huge park 5 minutes from hotel with play areas which was a big plus for us.food- breakfast was excellent with eggs made to order !!Rooms- very clean and comfortable. no problems.staff- very helpful. check in took some time but that is understandable considering the size of the hotel.overall very good hotel and staff. highly recommended. will visit again

Novotel Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel with good connection to the city center"

12th August 2013, Ghent

My first stay in this hotel, and it was a good experience. The room are very clean, but could use a facelift. The hotel is just 200 meters away from connection to the city centre which is a big plus. For the rest there is not that much to do in the neighbourhood.Good quality for price.

Novotel Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

6th August 2013, Mikesman1, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Great modern hotel, with free wifi and media centre in the lobby. Situated approx 15min journey by tram to Amsterdam central and square, which is a reasonable €7.50 for 24 hours service on trams and buses. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy, with towel swaps daily if you wish. My only gripe was the mattress was a little soft, but that is personal preference.Overall it was a great stay, excellent service and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

Novotel Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Family Stay"

2nd August 2013, 844Trip, Surfers Paradise, Australia

We stayed here for 2 nights. The Novotel reception area, dining room and computer areas were all very impressive and the staff were very attentive and I could not fault them for their friendliness or the advice they gave us for traveling around the city. Unfortunately our room was tiny!! I had booked a 'family' room for my husband and I, our 4 year old and 7 month old baby. Upon arriving in the room we hardly had any room to turn around in and they had not even set up the travel cot yet. Houskeeping had to take out a table and a chair to fit the cot in the room and we had to push our suitcase under the coffee table in order to access it. Not ideal at all. After having arrived from Taipei where we had booked a 'family' room I was very disappointed with the size of our room. The room in Taipei was huge with 2 queen beds and lots of space and it was less expensive than the Novotel. I would not stay here again with my family as its too hard with two small children. I would however, find it suitable if you were single or a couple.

Novotel Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "disappointing"

17th July 2013, Nicky G, Cardiff, United Kingdom

The hotel was very big and catered more for larger groups, those staying with dogs and corporate events. It was too far away from the centre of Amsterdam, it took us an hour to walk in. Trams are close by but always very busy. It was difficult to find a comfortable table at breakfast, it was always very crowded and you had to sit in rows, elbow to elbow with strangers. I was surprised to see dogs in the breakfast area.The room was not very clean, the carpets needed replacing. We had to sleep next to a barking dog and when we upgraded, at great cost, the only benefit was a poorly stocked free bar and no dogs on that floor. I would not recommend this hotel. If you wish to visit Amsterdam, i would suggest that you find a hotel closer to the centre.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for taking the time to inform us and other travelers about your stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Within Novotel Amsterdam City, we have a policy that no dogs are allowed in the breakfast area or the Restaurant. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With regards,Remco GroenhuyzenGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Conference"

13th July 2013, Tom718293, Prague, Czech Republic

Perfect location to stay:- polite and helpful staff- good location - close to the railway and tram station (RAI), approx. 20min to Central Station- sauna and fitness room are ready to use- very good breakfast (buffet), but the restaurant gets crowded after 8am- little bit pricy for this location

Novotel Amsterdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good night sleep!"

12th July 2013

We had a good night sleep. Staff was very friendly and the lunch we had in the restaurant was very nice as well. Close to metro station so you're not that far from all the nice things to see. Too bad that parking is a bit expensive, but that's Amsterdam!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.