Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Novotel Budapest City
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Budapest City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Budapest City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Number: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 319
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ROYAL CASTLE (3.00 km)

Novotel Budapest City - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 0511

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for Money"

1st September 2013, martincharles1, Bucharest, Romania

In general a nice all round hotel and at a affordable price, it is easy to reach by road and with plenty of Parking. We used the swimming pool and took the Room service for our evening meal, we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.A better level of English would of helped us reach the hotel quicker, as I called reception quite a few times and found it very difficult to get the correct directions, even one time we were only a few minutes from the hotel, but we were told to turn back and lost a lot of time

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Budapest City. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comment as well. We pride ourselves on our staff training, so this is something I will be looking into personally. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Budapest"

29th August 2013, MatjazMaribor, Maribor

Very good hotel, with good access with the car and also public transportation (tram is near by). Extra bed for children is a bit small, but good enough for weekend stay. Spa (pool, sauna, fitness) is nice & clean. Fine breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseGlad you had a good time at Novotel Budapest City! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Róbert KovácsOperations Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

29th August 2013, vlatk0, Skopje, Republic of Macedonia

Not so good location, no direct line to main attraction. Big car parking, free in weekends.Good value for money. Not efficient check out, we wait more than half hour. Procedure of guarantees slow the checking process. After a week the guarantee in not canceled yet.Rooms are too small for more than two. Small swimming pool is nice, as well as a gym. Take care to have a local currency, at night it was not possible to buy metro tickets by credit card at the machine, you can buy it from the officers at the entrance, but at higher price.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Budapest City. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on h0511-rd@accor.com.Kindest regards,Róbert KovácsOperations Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place!"

12th August 2013, Bruxelles, Belgique

The hotel was a good place to stay... just a little noise on airco make me crazy during the night.Good food (nice idea of the summer BBQ), great service and I will try the thalasso next time.See you next time

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Budapest City. Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "2 weeks stay"

9th August 2013, Ruegsie

Was a very pleasant stay in Budapest, by living in the Novotel City. Ist just 10 Minutes (by public transportation) away from the ultimate city center. Rooms are very tidy, staff is very nice and helpful, food is expensive but of good quality.For a two weeks stay the menu of the Novotel Restaurant ist a bit limited, so sooner or later you have to go out for lunch or dinner.But overall I can highly recommend this location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Budapest City.Best regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

30th January 2013, dodaOradea_Romania, Oradea, Romania

the stay was great, I've traveled with my husband and two kids for Disney Live Magic Show and we have a very good time. the Kongres Hall is very closer, also MOM Park, a nice shopping city ...the room was nice, big-enough and very clean, comfortable beds and pillows (you can ask for the type). also you can enjoy the wellness area and have a Bowlling match

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest City in Hungary. Special thanks that you pointed out that we have a bowling in the hotel. It is being fully renovated now and will be open soon.We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

18th January 2013

The Hotel was great. We had a special Pricerate so to us it was wonderfull.The Breakfast was the biggest and best i ever experienced. The Rooms ver clean and very modern and nice. The Stuff was very nice and Helpful.Only the Restaurant in the Hotel we can not recommend. We ate there twice, both times the food was served cold and we were only 3 couples dining. As I sent the food back they ony but it in the microwave so the food was hot, but dried out and looked disgusting. So the restaurant was awfull.Besides that it was a wonderfull stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Budaepst City. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the quality of the food in the restaurant, which we have since addressed. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kindest regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good spa"

26th July 2012, Explorer4U2, Budapest, Hungary

The spa is great and clean, sauna & steam bath are great, pool is enough to swim in.Location is not bad, there is a shopping mall next to the hotel. The room is ok, bed is comfortable, tv is a bit small.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Congress. Thank you for pointint out our fitness and wellness department which provide an exclusive and relaxing environment.We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nearly everything was perfect..."

13th April 2012, stefanhome, Rödental, Germany

... except 2 things:1. There was a clacking noise in our room the whole day and night2. the parking fee was nat clear communicated to us and it was much too high. But we had to pay it - otherwise we wouldn't be able to leave...Everything else was perfect. The restaurant, the bar, the swimming pool etc.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Budapest Congress. We have noted your comments about the noise in the room and the lack of information about the parking fee. If you stayed in a smoking room, I can share with you what may have caused this noise. In the smoking rooms we were facing with a bed smell that cause many inconvenience. In order to end this situation, we equipped the smoking rooms with air fresheners what do have a hardly perceptible noise when blowing out.I honestly hope that in spite of these inconvenieces, you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.Kindest regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel"

8th February 2012, Norrtalje, Sweden

A very average hotel, have nothing major to complain about and nothing to rave about.The rooms were a bit noisy towards the other rooms and corridoor. Free Wifi is good, but it was disconnecting a lot in room 715. The bathroom was very small, it had a seperate toilet behind some doors which can be good. Otherwise a fairly spacious room, plenty of floorspace for my suitcase.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Budapest Congress. Kindest regards, Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "EMEC Conference Budapest"

5th February 2012, Antalya, Turkey

Bath & the Toilet were too small, carpet was dirty, there were no slippers. Taxi at the hotel gate was too expensive when you compare the taxi's when you call. As I stayed several Novotel around the world for me this is three star IBIS.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Budapest Congress in Hungary. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you and would appreciate it if you write me to h0511-rd@accor.comKindest regards,Róbert KovácsRoom Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good business hotel"

4th February 2012, Helsinki, Finland

Novotel was well located especially when attending a congress at the congress center adjacent to the hotel. The only thing which surprised me was the small bathrooms as there were no room to put your own toiletries. Five points to the friendly and helpful personnel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Customer,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last visit at Novotel Budapest Congress. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the size and furnishing of our bathroom. We are not planning any renovation for the near future but I do hope, the kind and helpful attitude of our staff make you forget this imperfectness.I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Budapest City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "BUDAPEST HOTELS"

19th January 2012, Chichester, United Kingdom

good hotel, helpfull staff, fitness centre and pool very good, massage service the best value i have had, easy to get about on the trams into city centre, shopping centre next to hotel food good value in the shopping centre.Roy West Sussex

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Congress. I am really happy that you pointed out our wellness and fitness area. Its renovation has just finished so now it is available again for our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Best regards,Bruno VinetteGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.