Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Nottingham Hotels > Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Nottingham East Midlands
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: NOTTINGHAM (11.26 km)

Hotel address

Bostock Lane
Long Eaton
M1 Junction 25
NG10 4EP NOTTINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 54' 38.82'' W 1° 17' 55.98'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands - hotel reviews in Nottingham

Hotel code: 0507

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Worthwhile if you get a deal"

17th September 2013, jmarmer, Street, United Kingdom

This hotel suffers from its location, the car park with all its security warnings is a bit off putting and the general standard of the building and its environs is very tatty, having said that it is literally one minute off J25 M1. However once inside, the usual superb Novotel service is immeadiately apparent, professional staff, comfortable bar and restaurant, room OK. Overall the place could do with a good makeover but I would recommend it if you can get a good deal although I would not fancy paying the full rate. I give it four out of five due to the price I paid.

View management response »

Management responseDear jmarmer,Thank you for you for posting your thoughts. Sorry if the security warnings in the car park were offputting, we will look into this. Thank you for your comments about the service and we hope your next visit will be just as pleasant.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family visit"

10th September 2013, Christopher P

My wife and I have used this hotel a few times over the last three or four years because it is clean and tidy and serves good breakfasts. Our main reason for using this hotel is because it is near to our elder daughter and her family who live in Long Eaton. The hotel is separate from other properties and has reasonable views but is also convenient for access to the M1 and the A52, and although it is close to these roads the traffic noise is negligible. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and the rooms are spacious yet self-contained with bathroom and toilet facilities.

View management response »

Management responseDear Christopher P,Thank you for coming back to see us when you are visiting the area. Glad you like our service and find the hotel convenient. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Highly Recommended"

5th September 2013, cubsies, Godalming, United Kingdom

Hotel is conveniently located off the motorway. Staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel is very comfortable with plenty of parking space. We find it a pleasant stopover when travelling further afield and it is good value for money. Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseDear cubsies,Thank you for your review. Really pleased to hear that the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel is you stopover choice when in this area. Glad you like our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good"

1st September 2013, dalligos, Nottingham, United Kingdom

hotel is very nice and on the quite place. it was jard to get to but thats what i wanted. somewhere ver quite. but the rooms are victorian style and bed are very uncomfortable. i couldnt sleep at all. Service and quality very good. value of money good. food is perfect. only was let down by the room.

View management response »

Management responseDear dalligos,We very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments about the room. We would have happily found an alternative for you if we had been informed immediately.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Room for improvement"

29th August 2013, dcw730, Birmingham, United Kingdom

The hotel looks tired and the deco needs to be improved without a doubt. Especially the bedrooms. The layout is pretty basic, rather unappealing.The main bed is too soft. The tv should be replaced with HD quality. On the positive side, the breakfast was good with a good selection of pastries, fresh fruits....staff at breakfast were very friendly too.

View management response »

Management responseDear dcw730,Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I hope we can welcome you back.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Deceptive appearance"

29th August 2013, 982jaygatsby, Dorking, United Kingdom

From the outside the hotel looks like a throwback to the 1960s and once you get in there you find it is! It is in need of an update - the decor, stairs and rooms all need sorting out. But -and it is a huge but - without exception, the staff proved really friendly and professional, the rooms are a good size, clean and very quiet, despite the proximity to the motorway, the breakfast was really good. And the biggest plus is that it is excellent value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear 982jaygatsby,Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are aware of and are addressing the points you raised. As you mentioned, our strongest asset is the staff and quality of service we aim to provide and I am please you noticed this.Hope we can welcome you back again soon.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay for event at Holme Pierrepont"

28th August 2013, CorbK, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Even though hotel was 25 mins from Holme Pierrepont, it was perfect for our family. Service was fantastic - happy to look after our belongings before check in, including a bike. Room was simple but clean and quiet, with windows that opened over a quiet area. Double bed & 2 single sofa beds made it perfect for us & our 2 teenagers. Breakfast started early enough (7am) and there was a large selection of things to eat. Very convenient from Junction 25 M1. Would definitely use again.

View management response »

Management responseDear CorbK,I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service you received. We hope to see you again in the very near future should you have another event at Holme Peirrepont.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet location off a busy Motorway"

15th August 2013, Dubliner21, London, United Kingdom

This was one of those rare finds....a Motel not on or close to a busy motorway, but a few minutes away in a green field site and close to a charming town.Restaurant was of surprisingly high standard for dinner, and breakfast was really good with a wide choice of healthy and other options.Bed perhaps a bit too soft, but then others would dislike a healthier harder one !!

View management response »

Management responseDear Dubliner21,I'm pleased you did find us and that you enjoyed your stay. If you are staying again and need a harder matress, please let us know beforehand and we will see about arranging this.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Nottingham"

14th August 2013, Haywardr1, Rochester, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel, although rooms looking tired, staff excellent as was service, overall a good stay. Food in the restaurant was excellent and again good value, nice and relaxed atmoshpere, Good value for money and would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Haywardr1,Thank you for your positive feedback. Very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding service"

10th August 2013, Yappie1955, Berkshire

Stayed here to break a long journey and very pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is, although it's just off the motorway. We had asked for a quiet room and ours certainly was - at the back, lovely and quiet. The manager checked we were happy with everything and when we asked why our internet booking had not given us the best breakfast price, we were told in future to check prices with the hotel (still not sure why the website doesn't give best price!) and given a complementary drink which we were able to have outside by the pool - it was almost like being in France. The staff here are all superb - the reception, the management and the bar and restaurant staff (evening and breakfast) - nothing was too much trouble for them. I rather like the old style of Novotel, with baths rather than showers (which are no good for bad backs on long journeys!) and I will certainly stay here again for the service alone.

View management response »

Management responseDear Yappie1955,I am pleased to hear you found our service outstanding and we will continue to work on maintaining this. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to have you visit again.Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nottingham East Midlands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent!!!"

29th July 2013, Jenrette, Nottingham, United Kingdom

The hotel was very nicely laid out with professional staff. We enjoyed our stay very much and proved it by coming back from our trip for a second night. I do have one question. We are very use to air conditioning. We noticed that our room had none? Therefore do you have rooms with air that can be requested when the temperature does get above 80F?

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback Jenrette,We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and returned again. Although the bedrooms are not equipped with air-conditioning, we can provide a fan for your room it you need one.We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards,K IkulayoGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.