Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Egypt Hotels > Cairo Hotels > Novotel Cairo Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Cairo Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Cairo Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check In - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 321
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: CAIRO AIRPORT (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Po Box 8 Cairo Airport
11776 CAIRO
EGYPT

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 30° 7' 15.40'' E 31° 24' 10.80'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Cairo Airport - hotel reviews in Cairo

Hotel code: 0502

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Cairo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good hotel"

12th August 2013

Very good hotel, vice room with very good view on garden and pool, very clean bathroom, good and fast room service, helpful persons on the front disk, my only comment is the carpet need more cleaning.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Your generous comments have been conveyed to our hotel team which have greatly motivated them. referring to the carpet a daily control and follow up will take place to monitor the process,We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Egypt and our hotel. Thank youHassan MoustafaGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Cairo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Limousine service"

22nd July 2013, stefmarsa, La Marsa, Tunisia

We have informed the management who had take care about that the limousine service to go to the pyramids was a tramp. Restaurants provide good food but don't expect less than 30 minutes to receive your meal.

Novotel Cairo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good service and location"

29th June 2013, RussellCoghlan, Perth, Australia

Free WiFi very much appreciated, location suited my purpose, no need to go into Cairo city, was able to have day trip to El Alamein and Alexandria (purpose of my visit) more quickly from that side of Cairo city

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Novotel Cairo Airport please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Novotel Cairo Airport Thank you Hassan MoustafaGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Cairo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location close to airport"

25th February 2013, CarolynfromSydney, Sydney, Australia

We stayed at the hotel with the recent trouble in Cairo in mind,we needed to stop over and this hotel is located close to the airport so can leave quickly if need be. We were very grateful of the hotel pick up service as Cairo airport is full of taxi drivers pushing their services, and not having to negotiate a taxi fare was great. Hotel was clean and friendly, offered good food and an ATM! (hard to find ATM's in Egypt) Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable and I would be happy to stay here again. We travelled with my parents in their 70's and they were also happy.

Novotel Cairo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Come Home to Novotel"

24th January 2013, Saedeyyah, Independence, Kansas, USA

I love staying at Novotel Cairo Airport because it is always a good resting place for me in Egypt especially before and after my flights in Egypt. I feel like I know almost all of the staff now. I love their breakfast bar and friendly service.

View management response »

Management responseIt is agreat pleasure to read your attractive title for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor we are please to be your home during your stay in Egypt See you soon Bassem Samirh0502-fo@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Cairo Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Practical, clean and probably best option if proximity to airport (not downtown) is what is looked for"

7th January 2013, Nicolas A, London, England, United Kingdom

Personnel are very professional and always trying to be helpful in any way possible. I really appreciate the pick up at the baggage claim from the airport itself. There is a free and 3 min long shuttle between the airport and the Novotel. Rooms are clean comfortable and quiet and the Novotel offers a wide variety of food for lunch/dinner which is really nice. The location is literally a few minutes away from the airport which is I think ideal for overnight stay in between connecting flights or as a break in the middle of a long journey. A ride to downtown Cairo based on traffic can take quite a while.I personally had minor discrepancies between the price displayed online a few months ago and what was actually paid the day we checked out. Also, I found it unfortunate that the pool was closed for renovation for so long; I would have preferred being notified. If/when the pool will be finished being renovated, it’ll be a huge plus!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for recommending our hotel facilities and location for transit travellers , please note that any rate discrepancy due to difference in currency exchange.our swimming pool was closed for renovation since last June 2012 and due to open by April 2013with our new building and new SPA , all this information has been communicated with all our Tour operators and website bookingLooking forward to welcoming you soon Bassem Samirh0502-fo@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Cairo Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good transit hotel"

4th January 2013, john_in_melbourne_oz, Melbourne, Australia

Hotel staff member was waiting for me at the airport when I arrived and assisted with my luggage. He also allowed me time to buy a local sim card and recharge before boarding the shuttle bus to the hotel.Room was clean and comfortable, lack of wifi in guest rooms is a hassle. The ethernet connection in my room did not work. However, the hotel staff were very helpful and happily changed my room when the problem could not be resolved. I was then able to access the internet.Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices.I have stayed at this hotel once before. Despite the guest rooms being in need of renovation and upgrading, it is clean and reasonably comfortable. However, it is fine for an overnight stay before going on to the next destination.I can be a difficult and fussy person, but this hotel was perfectly acceptable to me.My only complaint was paying LE16 for a single cup of tea in the lobby.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write your feedback after your stay in our hotel, we really appreciate your positive comments for our meet & assist service at the airport and recommending our hotel services and staff performanceSee you soon Bassem Samirh0502-fo@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.