Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Nurnberg Hotels > Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 129
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: AIRPORT NUERNBERG (9.00 km)

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West - hotel reviews in Nurnberg

Hotel code: 0493

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel / Dobry hotel"

4th September 2013, Turystaaa, Warsaw, Poland

We can recommend this hotel. Good, clean room, double sofe for our child, WI FI, swimming pool in the garden/ Możemy polecić ten hotel. Komfortowy, czysty pokój, podwójna sofa dla naszego dziecka, WI FI, basen w ogrodzie.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

3rd September 2013, SorinG22, Bucharest, Romania

The hotel was nice, very clean, very clean room, very good breakfast. Even if is relative near autoband, is very quiet. It's 15 min. walking from city center.As a minus, the TV not functioned. The front desk said that there is nobody from technic and he doesn't know what to do. In his evidence everything is ok. In my opinion is lack of proffesionalism because he could send someone just to see what is about, even if the answer would was the same.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place to stay for a short time"

13th August 2013, ppa134, Paris, France

Nice hotel, surroundings so so...Room big enough and comfortable. Did not try the restaurant neither breakfast (very expensive !), but you can make it with the courtesy tea/coffee pot in the roomGood idea if you can't find a place in Nurnberg ! 15mn ride . Parking is rather costly...

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Don't go back"

20th July 2013, Simone_Mark_H, Utrecht, The Netherlands

At first the hotel was looking very nice with the swimming pool, the garden and the playground for kids.The rooms are ok, we stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids. There is enough space in the room. The hotel is clean.What I didn't like:the first night we had a buffet dinner in the rrestaurant. It was so bad!!! We paid a lot of money because we did eat with 4 persons, but the buffet was cold, didn't have any taste, the food was very fat.The other thing was that there was a parking that you have to pay for, that wasn't announced by the website. When I asked about our parking ticket, the lady at the reception said we got a parking ticket for our entire stay and that it was free, because we stayed several nights. When I checked out, I found out the parking wasn't free because I had to pay. When I friendly explained to the receptionist her collegue told us a different story, she was so rude. When I'd acted like she did, my boss would fire me right away.No, we didn't like our stay. The location was ok, 15 minute drive to playmobil fun park. And the rooms were ok. But our experience I just told wasn't good and the hotel was vry noisy, so we didn't sleep well.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Will not return!"

4th July 2013, Ieper1

When we arrived, the room we booked was not the one we wished for.The room wasn't cleaned since the 5th of may. (There was an Italian newspaper under our bed). There was so much dust around the coffee machine, you could write your name in it.The showerhead had all around, fungy (black).You need to pay for wifi and the parking :-( .One thing that was good, was the breakfast. That was very good.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 3.0 out of 5 stars "very poor service"

3rd July 2013, rosiegirl1960, Brisbane, Australia

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the service was terrible, they could not open the wine fridge so told me no red wine available, what sort of service is that, my husband said he would go and buy a bottle and bring it back, but that too was not allowed, after much pushing they managed to get the fridge open, the rooms were really hot and we asked for the temp to be tunred down, but no it got hotter, no blankets available, lifts were really slow, even though heap land at front of hotel, still had to pay parking, had free internet but it would not work in room, overall happy to leave the hotel when we did

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great!"

5th March 2013, MariaP978, The Hague, The Netherlands

Great value for money, travelling with family!The only issue is that it was too warm in the room - and we had to sleep with the window open, which gave a lot of noise from the highway. But nevertheless, great value for money!

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel but expensive internet access"

11th July 2012, Gothenburg, Sweden

A very good hotel with nice rooms, friendly personell and a nice garden. The pool outside was especially appreciated by us. While eating breakfast outside the children could enjoy the playground at the same time. I really recommend this hotel to families. The only drawback is the expensive internet access. Mercury will hopefully change this at their hotels. Free or cheap internet access is common at hotels nowadays.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor planning"

8th July 2012, preston

Arrived at the hotel with great expectations as know the mercure hotels from staying in others. However I was disappointed in this one. The wifi wouldn't reach my room and so couldn't send emails as needed. Also they had a few large parties which meant that the choice for the buffet meal was severely limited, they just couldn't supply enough and the antipasti was no existant as it wasn't restocked. Not my best of stays at a Mercure...

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place, would stay again"

20th June 2012, DriesBelgium, Bruges, Belgium

Great breakfast, fun little pool, good diner restaurant, nice spacious rooms, good locationwould stay again!

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

18th June 2012, julien_barbier, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is good value generally speaking.However, since I've been staying in this hotel approx. 30 nights, I have 2 remarks:- Parking fees should be supported by Mercure hotel when customers have no place elsewhere to park their car - Wireless bandwith is everytime very limited and people staying for business are struggling a bit to work using m3connect Internet connection

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your suggestions. Allow me to put the evidence that the "Internet" will be released soon to the satisfaction of all guests. With best regards, Guenther PreisslerGeneral managerFuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
« hide

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great value hotel"

18th April 2012, london

excelllent value for money and good location. Also large outside parking area which meant we could park our sprinter vans on site. Other hotels near by only have indoor parking with height restrictions which would have been no good for us.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Remarks"

10th July 2011, Vienna

This is my first time in your hotel, the hotel is very good and clean. the room space is convenient, unfortunatly, the pelows should be mire comfortable, in general, my family and my self liked the hotel.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay for the exhibition in Nuremberg"

27th May 2011, Taipei

Good hotel, atmosphere, and accommodation. Room charges are reasonable.A little far away from railway station, take a bus line #179 from DB or U-Bahn station to the hotel. The bus is available Every 20 minutes.No free Wi-Fi. No welcome dring water in the room. Breakfast is a little bit expensive.I would recommend it if the hotels in Nuremberg are fully bood during the exhibition.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.