Hotel ibis Dortmund West
A quiet location with convenient transport links: welcome to the ibis Dortmund West hotel, 5 miles (8 km) from the center of the city and close to the A45/A40 exit. The Indupark and Technology Center are 1.2 miles (2 km) away, and the Westfalenhalle around 3.7 miles (6 km). The hotel is an ideal starting point for business activities in the economic and commercial center of Westphalia, but also for exploring the Ruhr region. 109 attractive rooms and free parking make our hotel the perfect place to stay.
5 km from Signal Iduna Park (football stadium).
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : 51.493637, 7.383383
You can look forward to 109 modern rooms in bright, feel-good colors. Equipped with a functional desk, cable TV and complimentary WIFI.
A relaxing, undisturbed sleep for up to 2 people: The Standard Rooms have 1 double bed or twin beds where you can enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Also equipped with complimentary WIFI, cable TV and a desk.
Relax and have a restful night's sleep in a comfortable double bed. The Standard Rooms for 2 people are also equipped with a functional desk, cable TV and complimentary WIFI.
The La Table restaurant at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West serves international cuisine in a nice and inviting atmosphere. It is open daily from 6.30pm to 10.30pm and offers an outdoor terrace and wi-fi Internet access.
The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
We really like your hotel as we always travel with our dog and you are dog friendly. Location is good, choice of food for breakfast is super. Staff is kind and helpful. You should check some of your pillows as they seem to be not very comfortable. Also your air-condition seems not to work properly. It is too warm in your rooms even with a window open.
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your loyalty. We appreciate much that you were satisfied by our service and we will forward this motivation to our staff. Of course we will follow up your remarks. We will check the quality of our pillows immediately as well as the configuration of our climatisation. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager
good hotel. Good location. Strict minimum in room. A bed, a table, a bathroom. Dont expect more. Staff is polite . Checkin very fast. We were not take breakfast but it seems that it was good.next time.
Dear guest, thank you for writing this review and your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you were satisfied by our quality and our service and that you had a pleasant stay in our simple but comfortable rooms. Looking forward to welcome you again, especially at our various and tasty breakfast buffet. Best regards Yours ibis Dortmund West
Ibis Dortmund West is the best Ibis hotel I've ever stayed in. The size of the room and bathroom are exceptionally good for this class of the hotels. The bed guarantees good sleep. It is located on the outskirts of Dortmund city, which may be not excellent if you have some business there, but is really good when you are just passing Dortmund on your way and want to take a break on journey. There is good shopping centre in the walking distance from the hotel - if you like such activities.
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to recommend our property. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased about the excellent review. Looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West
We like our stay a lot, we were very tired and we rested well. Big room with very comfortable bathroom: shower and a bathtub. Breakfast was very very tasty, a lot of varied food. We recommend the hotel.
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. We are very pleased about your recommendation and that you were satisfied by our various and delicious breakfast. We would appreciate to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West
I really like Ibis hotels and accor hotels in general around the globe, but last stay in Ibis Dortmund West was not a happy experience. The room was dusty, full of hear rests under the bed is terrible. the WC was also full of dust on the corners. opposite to the WC the wardrobe was full of dust and even after I spoke to the staff about the dusty situation noting is done on this wardrobe. I told the management that my wife is allergic against house dust. The management was helpful and offered coffee and tee for us while staff cleaning the room. Last notice. on my all stay on hotels if private on businesses I have never ever heard of Bed tax (Betten Steuer) that I have been charged on Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, although my booking was 140.25 euro including VAT, I had to pay first 177.25 then when I spoke to the receptionist I got 26 euro and something back. This hidden cost I have never heard about is very strange and accor hotel management must check because it could cause big damage to the name of Accor. Many thanks for this opportunity.
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this review. With sorrow we read what went wrong during your stay. A clean room is one of our most important targets and should always be a sign of good quality. We will forward this issue to the responsibles. Please accept our apologies. Unfortunately we cannot change the system of city tax you had to pay. Even if we tried to defend this law by the Council of Dortmund each guest travelling on leisure has to pay 7,5% city tax on lodging. Be assured that every hotel in Dortmund has to collect this fee. Yours ibis Dortmund West
Quite a nice location out of town but with some nice restaurants nearby and a fast train into the City Centre and a direct link to Dusseldorf Airport. Very convenient for the football match at the Signal Iduna Park.
The hotel very nice and the staff friendly. However it is very bad that it is not possible to turn off the ventilation/heating in the room. It is extremely noisy and very annoying. Why does the hotel have full heating on in May ? and why is there a thermostat in the room when this does not work ?
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us a feedback about your impressions. We regret that in this issue you have been disturbed by our ventilation system. Unfortunately the system can only be controlled centrally. As we had some ups and downs concerning temperature we had difficulties to find the right one. Be assured that we take the noise for serious and have already put the order to maintenance. Best regards, Yours ibis Dortmund West
A good place but it is a litle far by the public transportation, near the Dortmund 5,9 km, excellent services, clean room and bathroom, free parking and abundant breakfast. If you intend to rent a car, this place is ideal to start visit the town and surroundings.
I have slep 2 nights in a room without heating , I have asked the 1 day to change the room , they toll me , they will fix the heating systmen, when I come back to the hotel they tell me that they can not fix the heating system and that they can not give another room but they dont reduce the price for the room that is a Robbery. I WILL ADVICE TO MY COMPANY TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN THE BLACK LIST.
Dear guest, with sorrow we read your comment. We regret not having solved the mentioned problem for satisfaction within the time of your stay. Hope to welcome you again and get a second change to convince you with Engagement and quality. Kind regards
When making a booking at this hotel: