Hotel - ibis Dortmund West
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Dortmund West Hotel

Sorbenweg 2  Ecke Brennaborstr. 
44149  DORTMUND
GERMANY

287 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 287 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 51.30 EUR Non member rate
From 48.74 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 51.30 EUR
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Table tennis

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Table tennis

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You can look forward to 109 modern rooms in bright, feel-good colors. Equipped with a functional desk, cable TV and complimentary WIFI.

  • 109 rooms
  • 12 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Dortmund West

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 287 reviews
eXaBuTaM 2016/11/01
« As expected from Ibis »

Everything is according to Ibis hotels standard. Room was large. Breakfast is sufficient. Location is better for those who drive, otherwise taxi. Hotel is located a side from the road, so no noise. About 15min drive to rail station (20euros)

ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing this amazing review. I really appreciated to read about your satisfaction and we are motivated to go on with our service and quality. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

cafecorner 2015/11/09
« We love your hotel »

We really like your hotel as we always travel with our dog and you are dog friendly. Location is good, choice of food for breakfast is super. Staff is kind and helpful. You should check some of your pillows as they seem to be not very comfortable. Also your air-condition seems not to work properly. It is too warm in your rooms even with a window open.

ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your loyalty. We appreciate much that you were satisfied by our service and we will forward this motivation to our staff. Of course we will follow up your remarks. We will check the quality of our pillows immediately as well as the configuration of our climatisation. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

681gunthers 2015/05/17
« Cheap. Very quiet »

good hotel. Good location. Strict minimum in room. A bed, a table, a bathroom. Dont expect more. Staff is polite . Checkin very fast. We were not take breakfast but it seems that it was good.next time.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for writing this review and your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you were satisfied by our quality and our service and that you had a pleasant stay in our simple but comfortable rooms. Looking forward to welcome you again, especially at our various and tasty breakfast buffet. Best regards Yours ibis Dortmund West

S-talski 2015/04/15
« Short break on the way home to the UK »

Ibis Dortmund West is the best Ibis hotel I've ever stayed in. The size of the room and bathroom are exceptionally good for this class of the hotels. The bed guarantees good sleep. It is located on the outskirts of Dortmund city, which may be not excellent if you have some business there, but is really good when you are just passing Dortmund on your way and want to take a break on journey. There is good shopping centre in the walking distance from the hotel - if you like such activities.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to recommend our property. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased about the excellent review. Looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West

aguja76 2015/04/14
« VERY PLEASENT STAY »

We like our stay a lot, we were very tired and we rested well. Big room with very comfortable bathroom: shower and a bathtub. Breakfast was very very tasty, a lot of varied food. We recommend the hotel.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. We are very pleased about your recommendation and that you were satisfied by our various and delicious breakfast. We would appreciate to welcoming you again next time. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Kamosman 2015/01/22
« Ibis Hotel on the cliff »

I really like Ibis hotels and accor hotels in general around the globe, but last stay in Ibis Dortmund West was not a happy experience. The room was dusty, full of hear rests under the bed is terrible. the WC was also full of dust on the corners. opposite to the WC the wardrobe was full of dust and even after I spoke to the staff about the dusty situation noting is done on this wardrobe. I told the management that my wife is allergic against house dust. The management was helpful and offered coffee and tee for us while staff cleaning the room. Last notice. on my all stay on hotels if private on businesses I have never ever heard of Bed tax (Betten Steuer) that I have been charged on Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, although my booking was 140.25 euro including VAT, I had to pay first 177.25 then when I spoke to the receptionist I got 26 euro and something back. This hidden cost I have never heard about is very strange and accor hotel management must check because it could cause big damage to the name of Accor. Many thanks for this opportunity.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this review. With sorrow we read what went wrong during your stay. A clean room is one of our most important targets and should always be a sign of good quality. We will forward this issue to the responsibles. Please accept our apologies. Unfortunately we cannot change the system of city tax you had to pay. Even if we tried to defend this law by the Council of Dortmund each guest travelling on leisure has to pay 7,5% city tax on lodging. Be assured that every hotel in Dortmund has to collect this fee. Yours ibis Dortmund West

DonMac1000 2014/09/16
« Football Trip to Germany »

Quite a nice location out of town but with some nice restaurants nearby and a fast train into the City Centre and a direct link to Dusseldorf Airport. Very convenient for the football match at the Signal Iduna Park.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you were satisfied by our performance and look forward welcoming you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Dr. Chris Micha... D 2014/05/14
« Ventilation Problem »

The hotel very nice and the staff friendly. However it is very bad that it is not possible to turn off the ventilation/heating in the room. It is extremely noisy and very annoying. Why does the hotel have full heating on in May ? and why is there a thermostat in the room when this does not work ?

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us a feedback about your impressions. We regret that in this issue you have been disturbed by our ventilation system. Unfortunately the system can only be controlled centrally. As we had some ups and downs concerning temperature we had difficulties to find the right one. Be assured that we take the noise for serious and have already put the order to maintenance. Best regards, Yours ibis Dortmund West

Rares B 2014/01/30
« very nice »

A good place but it is a litle far by the public transportation, near the Dortmund 5,9 km, excellent services, clean room and bathroom, free parking and abundant breakfast. If you intend to rent a car, this place is ideal to start visit the town and surroundings.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay and would appreciate to welcome you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West

Manuel A 2013/11/25
« Horrible Hotel »

I have slep 2 nights in a room without heating , I have asked the 1 day to change the room , they toll me , they will fix the heating systmen, when I come back to the hotel they tell me that they can not fix the heating system and that they can not give another room but they dont reduce the price for the room that is a Robbery. I WILL ADVICE TO MY COMPANY TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN THE BLACK LIST.

ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, with sorrow we read your comment. We regret not having solved the mentioned problem for satisfaction within the time of your stay. Hope to welcome you again and get a second change to convince you with Engagement and quality. Kind regards

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 51.30 EUR Non member rate
From 48.74 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.8 km ibis Styles Dortmund West
ibis Styles Dortmund West Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4 km ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
From
From 39.00 EUR Non member rate
From 39.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DORTMUND
Select your dates 51.30 EUR