Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Dusseldorf Hotels > Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf courses - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Fitness centre
    • Children's Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: DUESSELDORF AIRPORT (8.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport - hotel reviews in Dusseldorf

Hotel code: 0487

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "On our way south"

22nd July 2013, mikael_branting, Bibione

Good hotel for a travel-through stop; no airconditioning was bad this time of year - the rooms were too warm (above 25 degrees). Good food and service at the hotel restaurant. Clean and nice rooms otherwise. Could stay here again

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your comments, which are very helpful for us to optimize our services.We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region.With best regards from Ratingen.Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
« hide

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "MERCURE DUSSELDORF RATING (AIRPORT)"

27th June 2013, Runningnic, Pistoia

Though the name of this hotel, the airport is actually not exactly in the close proximity of the Hotel. It is located in the north suburbs of Dusseldorf, in the green contryside but quite well reachable from the motorway. As usual for this hotel chain, local flavour is together with high-level standard quality and service. Wide and comfortable rooms, well furnished in attractive style, comfortable bathroom. Parking free of charge, wifi, restaurant offering local and international specialities. Ideal for a stay in tranquility. A positive general impression.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our Services.We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region.With best regards from Ratingen.Your team of the Mercure Düsseldorf Airport
« hide

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Room not completely ready"

18th February 2013, flobibi, The Hague, The Netherlands

Hotel well located close to airport and easy to access. Pity that the room was not ready completely (bed for our 3y old son not prepared) when we arrived around midnight. Staff on duty on that night was helpful.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value but not quite an airport hotel"

8th February 2013, doreit, Netanya, Israel

Although the hotel is called an "airport hotel" it is more than 15 minutes away by shuttle. (E6 each way). From the airport I waited 40 minutes for the shuttle. The hotel itself is excellent value for money. A special word for the friendly and extremely helpful reception staff.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Quiet Hotel"

2nd October 2012, ukjandp, Luton, United Kingdom

Not really an Airport hotel as it is a long way away from Dusseldorf Airport, however it is generally a very good place to stay. We were touring in the car and stayed for three nights. We visited Dusseldorf airport a couple of times and it probably only took 20 mins by car. The only down side to this hotel is that it offers a Park and Fly scheme. Like many of the Hotels offering this facility, they tend to give too much priority to the means of making easy money by offering parking space, and ignore the requirements of their staying guests. While we had no difficulty in finding a parking space, the large car park was nearly full, with only a few spaces left.. Would hate to visit when the hotel was busy! If you do not have a car, then there are no facilities within walking distance. We tend to visit the local town of Lintorf about 5 minutes drive away, where there are some very good restaurants/bars if a change from the hotel food is required. There is also a bus service from the end of the road into Lintorf, but we have never had the need to use it. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and will do so again until I suppose we eventually find that the car park is solely for the use of Park and Fly customers!

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Near the airport"

19th June 2012, Cerro Maggiore, Italia

This is a perfect hotel for whom has to take an early morning flight or after a night landind in Dusseldorf airport.Staff friendly and professional.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exellent stay"

18th June 2012, ebeer61, New York City, New York, USA

We stayed at the Mercury Hotel for 04 nights, the room was very clean, the staff very courteous, and the service was exellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Decent airport hotel, even if some distance away"

17th June 2012, Hannover

In spite of the description being 'Düsseldorf Airport' the hotel is some 20 minutes by shuttle away. Still, the shuttle is not expensive (not free) and available between 05.00 and 23.00 or so.The rooms are standard Mercure fare, so clean and comfortable, if anonymous and not exactly luxurious. Not something you would want for a week's holiday but perfectly adequate to spend a night or two.The restaurant is quite decent and both the selection as well as the quality of the food are a positive surprise.On top you get the very friendly service that is standard in Accor hotels, making the stay more pleasant.Finally, it certainly pays to leave your car here - the parking at €4 a night is excellent value.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very misleading!"

16th May 2012, Jack05, Kingston

This hotel is called Mercure Dusseldorf Airport and yet a taxi from the airpost to the hotel costs € 35.00!!!. It's about 17 kms from the airport. The claims to have a shuttle to and from the airpost as well as to and from the Exhibition grounds (messe). It's a lie. They subcontract a private company who runs 2 trips a day. I arrived from my flight and called them from the airport. They banswered that the shuttle would take 30-35 minutes to arrive at the airport! The cost id € 10.00 but if you are the solo passenger the fare goes up to €30.00. What a scam...The hotel is in the countryside in the middle of nowhere.The rooms are basic but clean. The bar and restaurant are good with a good choice of food and drinks.Don't stay in this hotel if you don't have a car!

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "perfect"

21st April 2011, prague

I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was professional and friendly, the rooms met the usual quality of Mercure hotels. The breakfast and the lunch, which I had in the hotel as well, were good. The hotel is located well, but only if you have a car.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Functional hotel"

15th February 2011, Liverpool

The hotel is situated in rather a remote location but is suitable for an overnight stay if you need to be reasonably close to the airport. It is a typical buisness hotel and the rooms are adequate and the restaurant acceptable.It will cost about €35 to get a taxi to the centre of Dusseldorf or you can take the hotel bus to the airport and take the train at €14.00 return.The staff are helpful and professional

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good experience"

14th February 2011, Nijmegen

In short words:a) Great restaurant - food and service are excellentb) Great breakfast - food and service are excellentc) Room is ok - non speciald) Team at the hotel is excellentwas a very pleasant stay at your hotel - thank you!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.