Return to list of hotels
> > > Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport hotel

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 Gold
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed
      15.00 EUR
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
    • Live N Dream : the new bed by Novotel
    • Airport shuttle
  • Number of rooms: 131
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AEROPORT (0.00 km)

From 94.00 EUR 1

94.00 EUR


Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 0478 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice for business or pleasure"

16th September 2013, airbelgium, Lanaken

If you're going to Nice and you're looking for a nice place to stay, not too far from the airport, then this is the place to be. Even if you're planning to explore the city, this hotel could offer a more budget friendly alternative over the midtown places, thanks to the excellent bus connections. The rooms are clean and roomy, especially on the 9th floor. Some of the bathrooms are addapted for wheelchair access, which is nice, but it also means you will flood the whole bathroom floor when you take a shower. The breakfast buffet is ok. There is also a cheaper breakfast option at the bar, which is also good if you're in a hurry. Overal, very much OK

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "rooms need a refresh"

17th July 2013, teezeeUsa, USA

Staff are friendly and the location can't be beat to make early flights out of Nice Airport. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and the latest impression is that the hotel rooms are tired. Poorly matched carpet pieces, chips and stains in both the shower and the sink. Only bedding choice in middle of summer is a heavy duvet. The weakest air conditioner you could imagine. No room in the tiny mini bar fridge to put your own water bottles. They could really use a shuttle service to downtown- 30 Euros each way for the taxi fare. For a convenient location pre-flight, we'll consider other properties now.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing my hotel for your stay in Nice.Be assure that I will give an appropriate follow up to your comment.I hope you will still consider my hotel for your next trip to Paris.Kind regardsEric Mondain
« hide

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay with late checkout"

27th June 2013, dob246, Jyvaskyla, Finland

Pleasant stay with family, good room, friendly staff quickly arranged baby cod on demand, good enough breakfast / restaurant for late dinner, also possible as room service (convenient when kids are tired after a day out). It is just next to the airport and with good connections to Nice and Antibes during the day, less so during the night.. and the hookers around the area may disturb the view at least. Late checkout very convenient if you have an afternoon flight.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your note.For the "outside phenomemom" beyond our control, we ensure with our security guard that the situation is improving and we actively partcipate in the meetings of the district of Arenas.We will be pleased to welcome you again.
« hide

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport"

23rd September 2012, baicid, Vero Beach, Florida, USA

It was a nice hotel convenient because we were leaving in an early flight, they had free shuttle, but we had to take the bus to go to the center of nice, about 2-3 blocks away. No restaurants nearby so you're suck there , unless you want to go eat at the airport. The front desk were helpful some times, depending on who was working. They have a newer Novotel Suites close by, I advise anybody that is planning to go to Nice to check rates, because what we were missing was a pool. Good value for the money.

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, but far from town"

12th September 2012, GypsyBoy1, Nice, France

A nice,good value hotel. I couldn't figure out how to contact them from airport, finally taking taxi an having to pay a premium because the driver said he had been waiting 2 hours and it wasn't worth it because the hotel is so close. (I paid 30 Euros.)The hotel a bit far from twin and taxi costs about 25 Euros to get into town. You can take a bus, but it a long walk to the bus.Free wifi is a big plus, and it's easy to use. I later stayed in a downtown hotel, which was not only much more expensive, but charged 24 Euros per day, per device.

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel close to airport"

26th August 2012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

We stayed for one night at Novotel Nice Arenas due to close proximity to Nice Airport Terminal 1 (walking distance). The lobby was large, stylish (contemporary design), well air-conditioned and staff on-duty very helpful (except the bartender who turned us down at abt 10.30 pm claiming the bar was closing). Unfortunately the room (offered to us with special emphasis on the working A/C) proved to be anything but air-conditioned: yes, it had A/C but the device was just re-circulating the room air. Temperature outside was 36-37 degrees Celsius with high humidity. Rooms and corridors had carpets (probably ten years old now) with a strong dust smell especially in the corridors. Pay attention to the early morning shuttle to the airport! Even if you are told to come 5 min before your desired departure time, the shuttle only leaves every 30 min or so, so you may be left waiting anything between 5 and 30 min until the shuttle returns and leaves again. We were pretty lucky at 4.30 a.m. as we managed to check-out just as the shuttle driver was prepared to start the engine and leave; he was kind enough to re-open the door and trunk for us (we were told the other passengers had been waiting for 25 min and they were anxious to leave urgently. We really appreciate the driver allowed us to get in!) Anyway, if you have the possibility book a room at Suite Novotel instead. For only 15 EUR more per night the accommodation is significantly more comfortable.

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stressful"

16th August 2012, feh2006, Copenhagen, Denmark

Breakfast served in very crowded place with personals which were stressed and confused an undisplined.Stressful-Bathroon was so dirty on the corners of glass and bathtub. Toiletary was not filled up everyday.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for breabing this matter to my attention.Be sure that i make a main issue to improve our services.The housekeeper, the FB manager and myself apologie for your negative experience in our hotel.Your remarks were passed on to the teams, and, work that our services become irreprochable.I hope that in spite of these contrarieties we can continue to count you amonst our customers.Best regards
« hide

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect airport stop over."

10th June 2012, tjsgifan_74, Fleet, United Kingdom

When travelling through Nice Airport, if I have to have a sleepover before or after a flight, I always choose the Novotel Nice Arenas Airport. Not the cheapest in the area, and I don't like the rooms on the smoking floor as a non smoker, but it's within walking distance of T2 and a short free of charge shuttle ride to T1. Staff are always friendly and helpful and service is as expected from a brand like Novotel.

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.