Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Le Touquet Hotels > Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 149
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: THALASSOTHERAPIE (0.01 km)

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet - hotel reviews in Le Touquet

Hotel code: 0449

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Spa and Novotel"

23rd September 2013, Letchmore, London, United Kingdom

The Novotel is right on the beach - great views from a sea view room and from the restaurant - which is why the location gets top marks. The food is good and service friendly. The only downsides were the room and the internet service. I opted for a VIP executive room and the room was clean and comfortable but a little dated in decoration. The internet was, however, non-existent in my room (333) and intermittent even in the restaurant / lobby. Yet it is supposedly free for all guests. I use a mini ipad and have no problems connecting in general. Nowadays, you just expect that service to be seamless especially in a four star hotel. Not a deal break but just a little annoying - lucky I was not on business and just there to enjoy the views and spa with my mum!

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and publica areas, shame about the rooms."

6th September 2013

A return trip to a great town but our first time at the Novotel. Chose it for beach/centre-ville location and nice bar. All of which met expectations. Service good too. Pool didn't open til 0830 which is lame. Main issue though was that the room was awful: not well cleaned/maintained; in deparate need of modernisation and/or fresh paint; hot foam mattresses and poor ventilation (couldn't open the window more than a crack with the spare bed in use. The latter two leading to dreadful nights' sleep (and I am a good sleeper). I therefore would not recommend this hotel unless you plan time away which doesn't involve sleeping!

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sea view and balcony"

5th September 2013, Ollie46501, Oxford, United Kingdom

Typical sea front hotel. You pay extra for the location and rooms are well used. We liked the room with a sea view and balcony but you must ask for it and pay extra. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pricey for what you get and we had a 50% reduction. Restaurant good but a again not cheap. A 20 minute walk from the nearest good restaurants but at least this is along the sea front. Had good weather that made a big difference. Did not use the Spa; you pay extra for this.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,First of all I would like to thank you for telling us about your recent experience at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet through this Tripadvisor comment.That's true that the summer season, and more over the holiday period, is the most pricey, but please noticed that you can get better prices and special reduction on other period of the year.I would like to thank you for the congratulations sent to the staff, which work daily hard to get your satisfaction.However I disagree when you say that our restaurant is pricey. On a one hand we have to notice that it is the only one with a panoramic sea view on the touquet's beach, and on the other hand in my view a first starter at 9€ or a first dish at 12€ is not so expensive.Overall, I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Thalassa le Touquet for a next stay.Best regards.Nicolas GRANDEMANGEDeputy ManagerNovotel Thalassa Le Touquet.
« hide

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location - staff don't care"

29th August 2013, Nottingha

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last couple of years, the location is great, it right on the beach. Make sure you get a sea view room, the dune view ones look out onto the car park, are noisier and also are warmer as the sun comes up from that side. Sea view rooms give you a view of the sunset over the sea, which is lovely.We ate in the restaurant for this first time this stay, food was good if a little expensive, the service was not so great, it didn't seem too busy but the staff were not too attentive.Breakfast is usual Novotel - buffet with lots of choice.We we're woken on the Saturday night by children running around the hotel just after midnight.The rooms are clean and have enough room (just) for a doublebed, double sofa bed and a cot!

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience further to your last stay at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet. Please be ensure that I pay all my best attention to the comments you wrote.I although thank you for giving to other readers all this details regarding our hotel's rooms type and location, and I agree with you when you say that the sea view of the superior room with balconey is just amazing.However, I'm quite disappointed with the feelings you had about our restaurant staff and for this reason I'd like to express my apologize. I will share your comments with my whole team just to remember them that their behaviour and their attention is a key point of the guest satisfaction.I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next stay at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet.Best regards.Nicolas GRANDEMANGEDeputy ManagerNovotel Thalassa Le Touquet
« hide

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "WW2 bunker on the beach"

28th August 2013, alfa428, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is totally overpriced for what you get but the location is great. We paid for a superior room with a view over the beach which was £200+ per night. There is no point in paying for a room with a view of the carpark at this place as the beech is its outstanding feature. The room for two adults and two kids is just about big enough for a couple of nights. The fold out sofa beds for the kids were uncomfortable and some what sandy. With the sofa bed out the room was completely full with no floor space so beware of bashed ankles. The rooms are not air conditioned and become hot in the evening with the sun blazing in. The bathroom and separate toilet were reasonably good apart from needing a good clean. Be warned the room overall is not great. If you are expecting luxury then you will be disappointed. The rooms however overlook the beech that has a wonderful sunset in the evening. The sounds of the waves against the shore at night whilst you lay in the hot uncomfortable room is very soothing. The bar on the beech front is very pleasant but you will need a fat credit card to buy a round of drinks. The food in the restaurant is reasonably good but expensive and portioned for a small mouse. The breakfast (pay when booking for the hotel room ) is a very good standard. Lots of choice and well presented. Bring a book for the queue for the coffee machine though. The swimming pool is very good but salt water (be warned before you jump in). Oh and don't forget you will need to be wearing speedo type trunks and a 4 euro swimming hat that you need to buy before you get in the pool. although they wont tell you that until the life guard refused you entry to the swimming pool after you are in your trunks. Standing at reception in your trunks trying to buy 4 swimming hats is amusing. The pool towels have to be collected from a small hidden desk just along from the pool entrance. This is a hotel secret and only to be found after much searching. Overall I would stay at the hotel again for the location but keep in mind that its not what you would expect for the money.

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location is good, customer service needs work"

21st August 2013, rtrolley, Paris, France

The rooms are nice, especially the sea view rooms. My children adored the pull-out sofa bed. :) The location is good, very convenient to be right on the beach, although it's a good 10-15 minute walk to town, so you should consider that in your planning.The level of service from the hotel staff was not acceptable, which is why I likely wouldn't stay here again. Our non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, and we had to ask 4 times before the problem was finally addressed the following afternoon. Each staff member we talked to expressed a small amount of concern but didn't do much to help us, and in fact, we got the feeling we were bothering them. At check-out, no one said, "How was your stay?" It reflected an overall coldness that I don't typically see when traveling and staying at hotels.

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our Beach Hotel in Le Touquet"

16th August 2013, ROBRW58, WOKINGHAM

We have stayed here many times and It is our favourite Novotel in France for a number of reasons. First its location, literally on the fantastic Le Touquet beach and only a short drive from the Channel Tunnel. The Restaurant serves good quality food and the bar leads straight on to the beach. There is a good sized indoor pool and adjacent Spa for those in need of pampering. The centre of Le Touquet is only a short walk away and has a range of cafes and restaurants for those who wish to eat out. Because of its location and facilities, this Novotel is, as you would expect, one of the more expensive ones outside of Paris and for that reason may not be quite such good value for money as some others.

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for a family holiday"

6th August 2013, Anything_you_like111, Oxford, United Kingdom

We loved the location, the breakfasts, and the salt water pool.We didn't like the funny French pillows, and the room got very hot - but the windows kept out the stiff sea breeze when it was blowing a gale! We were in room 266 - the sofa bed was ideal for the children as it made up into two single beds (very close together!) it was a quiet location and we enjoyed having a balcony when the weather got hot.Back soon....................

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor room quality/no aircon"

5th August 2013, 12345678858, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is part of the Novotel group and we expected a good sized family room with airconditioning - neither of which were on offer!We slept badly in the very small and hot room and the receptionist was unable to offer us any fans or other room.The manager was helpful as we left and gave us a discount but this did not make up for my family's spoiled visit to Le Touquet.This is not the first time that I have experienced poor accommodation at Novotel in France and I wonder if Accor have the same approach to maintaining Hotel quality in France as the appear to have elsewhere.Not happy with this hotel!

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "just a hort stay"

28th July 2013, jan944, Roeselare, Belgium

THe location was splendid and with the sunshine was out stay like at the côte d' Azur but not so croudy. Nice swimming pool , also for winter stay. Nice breakfast with view on the coast. We will come bach

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxation"

27th June 2013, Sadie283, Redhill, United Kingdom

The Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet is situated in a superb position - the hotel is ideal for all groups of people - there is always something happening on the beach - sand yachting, swimming, surf sailing and just walking for miles on the sandy beach.

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our Appraisal"

30th November 2012, Altona508, Andover, United Kingdom

The room was generally of the standard we would expect for this grade of hotel, but not the paper cupsFood and dining room service was execellent.Staff friendly and professionalDrinks expensiveRoom consumerables not always replacedExternally, the hotel could do with a lick of paint

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice overall but slightly disappointing for a Novotel"

13th November 2012, MartinSlon, London, United Kingdom

I have stayed in Novotel's before and certainly of higher standard. I expected a better room finish for a Novotel. The main purpose of the visit was for my wife to use the Thalassotherapy facilities which were very nice. The gym which I used was small but well equipped and maintained. The personal trainer was nice, helpful and professional.The main restaurant was good albeit that the menu was fairly unadventurous. Staff was efficient and polite. Arguably a bit pricey.I would have liked a sort of coffee bar with coffee and pastries, small snacks open during the day. There is a bar but no pastries I found.There were recurring problems with my room card not working but I overheard somebody saying there was a problem with the computer system.What was a bit puzzling was that our bath towels were nt replaced though left on the floor, they were simply hung back. I am sure that had I asked at reception they would have been replaced but why not directly by the cleaning staff is a mystery.Upon arrival the room was boiling hot, not sure if it was the thermostat as left by the previous occupants or if the aircon in fact worked at all. The next night the room was at a better temperature.All in all a comfortable place to stay, right next to the beach and nice facilities. The hotel is a bit away from the town centre. I also wonder if it would not be better to choose the Ibis hotel attached to the other side of the thalassotherapy.

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location on the beach"

2nd November 2012, Axyl100, London, United Kingdom

Some reviews have called this hotel ugly. It is uncompromisingly modern, nestling among an expanse of sand dunes. It is around 10 minutes walk from Le Tuoquet centre, but the walk is along the promenade beside a huge sandy beach, lovely. The rooms are a good size, the hotel is very clean and staff are helpful & friendly. The hotel has a pool, you MUST wear a hat so pack one or buy one for 4 euros each from lifeguard. Breakfast is a buffet, with good choice but it was very busy although we went at different times each day. The dinner menu has a good choice and good wine list so we had a lovely meal one evening. There are also fabulous restaurants in the town so get out in the evenings

Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, shame that has to be reflected in the price"

4th September 2012, brugnonlover, Billericay, United Kingdom

To start with, judgement has to be based on the fact that this is rated as a 3 star hotel. Given that rating it is a perfectly good standard hotel. The sea view rooms had most things except air conditioning or mini bar. It did have a fridge and tea/coffee facilities which most 3 star wouldnt. The problem is the price - which, to be fair, reflects the fantastic location, right on the beach and dunes. That is what one is paying for. As long as you realise and appreciate that, and dont expect 4 star standards in everything, you wont be disappointed. For example, breakfast buffet was good by 3 star standards, not quite there for 4 star. And beware: check time is 4pm, not the normal 3pm. Oh - and the clientele are mostly 3 star as well - in that there are lots of young families. The restairant and bar are as pricey as the rooms. But its only a healthy walk into town and Le Touquet has lots of restaurants. If you can, take bikes - its very flat and a good way to get around.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.