Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Le Mans Hotels > Novotel Le Mans
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Le Mans hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Le Mans
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 94
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CIRCUIT DES 24 H (6.00 km)

Novotel Le Mans - hotel reviews in Le Mans

Hotel code: 0440

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Adults without children"

5th September 2013, 2Wearytravellers, Southampton, United Kingdom

Avoid the the first and second floor. We had a family above us and it sounded like a herd of elephants. On out return trip we asked for top floor room at the end of the corridor and had a decent nights sleep even though the hotel was full of children.The hotel is ideally placed in a quiet part of Le Mans.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you satisfaction.You certainly see me sorry to learn that you have been annoyed by the noise of children during your first visit and thank you for having trusted us again when you returned.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a stopover"

31st August 2013

We used Novotel Le Mans as a stop over on the way further south with the wife and children (4 & 7). After a few hours drive with 2 antsy children, the pool was a real winner and helped us keep the holiday spirit going. They also had a play area and a badminton net which helped us make sure the kids got a good run out. The family room for 4 was basic but fine. The sofa bed opens up next to the normal bed which means we all have to go to bed at the same time which might not be good for everyone. Breakfast in the morning was great; and we had much more than the at home bowl of cereal and a coffee.I can't say we spent any time in Le Mans, but the fliers I saw suggested there was quite a bit to do. However, given the current family situation, I can't imagine having more than a stopover night here but it's on the agenda for the next time we travel south.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good For An Overnight Stop"

30th August 2013, Jenny958, Bromley, United Kingdom

On arrival the check-in was very quick and staff very pleasant. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We had a very enjoyable meal on the terrace overlooking a swimming pool and pleasant gardens. We would definatley stay there again as a stopover

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnighter"

22nd August 2013, fisherking63, London, United Kingdom

Very welcoming staff, good room but surprised that it was designated a smoking room!Small swimming pool was put to good use by the grandchildren, ideal for letting off steam after a long car journey. Excellent meal in the evening, again good service and good breakfast buffet. A very enjoyable stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you satisfaction.I would like to apologize on behalf of the reception team for having provided you with a smoking room.If not indicated on your reservation, our standard procedure would have been to ask you your preference for a smoking or non-smoking room at your check-in.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Have a working sat nav"

15th August 2013, FrancesSouth, South

These hotels are always tucked out of the way and can be hard to locate! A busy time of year but rooms are standard and provide you with everything requird for a stop-over. The room fridge door was placed and not fixed so after a cut foot and advising the front desk we weren't entirely sure they realised it needed fixing and it could happen again. Good range of breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you satisfaction.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stopover location for the south of France"

14th August 2013, Cambridge

Great service and friendly staff at this convenient stopping place on our journey to the Dordogne. The family room was a little small for a family of four with growing children however for the children to have separate beds was a plus.If you have a member of your party who is vegetarian then the options in the restaurant are limited.We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Breaking the journey"

31st July 2013, Bloemendaal

Good size rooms; peaceful location; pool available; average dinner facilities; good breakfast; as a journey breaker, very good ! Attentive and welcoming staff. Not a high-flyer but more than acceptable.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Smoking family room."

23rd July 2013, Elf76London, London

We were stopping with young family and when we got to the family room, it was a smoking room. It did not specify this anywhere on my paperwork. I went to reception to ask for an alternative room, but there weren't any left. Although the room was clean it did smell quite strongly of cigarette smoke.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. You certainly see me sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for this unsatisfactory stay.In this situation, our standard procedure would have been to provide you with a non-smoking room.The nature of your interaction with our reception staff, is certainly unusal and I am committed to integrating your unpleasant experience in training all of our service team, as a practical exercise.In hopes of having the pleasure to count you again among our guests, I send you my sincere greetings.
« hide

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "comfortable one night stay at Novotel Le Mans"

30th June 2013, jamesgower, London, United Kingdom

We often use Accor hotels - this was our first stay at this Novotel. Access and return to the autoroute was quite easy. The hotel is on the very outskirts - but with a stop on the tram line into the centre just outside. We got to the hotel early enough to take the less than ten minute walk over to the Abbaye L'Espau and the neighbouring parkland - a pleasant and not too long self guided tour and a chance to stretch our legs in the park.All the hotel services were of the standard you would expect for the price - though we wished we had gone for the simpler breakfast option - the full buffet is expensive for what we can reasonably eat. Staff were efficient, pleasant and helpful, our room was clean and quiet.We would stay at the hotel again next time we are looking for somewhere in that area - might need to check on availability/prices during Le Mans 24 hour circuit week.

Novotel Le Mans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stop on way to southern France"

4th November 2012, HappyCamper1012, London, United Kingdom

We stayed at this hotel as we have stayed at Novotel before. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and very comfortable - ours over looked the pool. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was prepared from fresh (we saw the chef preparing it) which took at little longer but the result was very good and the prices reasonable. We also had to leave very early and the night manager arranged for coffee and croissants at 3am. Well worth a stay.

Novotel Le Mans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great rooms, but awful restaurant!"

6th September 2012, sophie_jens, London, United Kingdom

Rooms are super nice, modern looking etc... and beds are very comfortable. we had two rooms communicating which was perfect for us (family of 5). However we had diner at the NovotelCafe which is the only option around and the quality of food and service there was appalling! Breakfast the next day was decent, but nothing extraordinary. So if we have to stop there again, we will make sure we have had diner before!

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Le Mans Stopover"

1st September 2012, calou939, Maidstone, United Kingdom

We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to the ferry from the south of France. From the outset the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. There was a wonderful play area in reception where our daughter could play whilst we checked in. On arriving in our room we found there wasn't a cot for our son, we spoke to reception and within 10 minutes housekeeping had arrived with one. The pool was clean and refreshing as well as there being a climbing frame for children to play on. We ate in the restaurant which served delicious food - once again the staff could not have been more helpful as we were in and out of our seats with a crying baby and tricky toddler!! The buffet breakfast was also of high quality and service - enhanced by the x box racing game provided in the play area that my daughter and husband enjoyed before we left. Our only problem was the air conditioning in our room which didn't work very efficiently, meaning we had a rather warm room to sleep in. The room was quite 'cosy' but there was four of us in it I suppose!

Novotel Le Mans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel with a swimming pool"

27th August 2012, GregWLondon, London

We stayed at Novatel Le Mans en route to Bordeaux region and Le Mans makes for a good stopover location. Our most experience of a Novatel was in Berlin Tiergarten (Easter 2012) and whilst this hotel does not compare as well (it feels a little tired and in need of a refurbishment), undoubtedly the swimming pool was the hotel's greatest asset and after an early start we arrived at 5pm and welcomed the chance for a dip. There was plenty of parking and with the aid of the SatNav we found the hotel easy enough. We were allocated a family room with smoking allowed, as non-smokers we clearly didn't request this, however a pop down to reception and we were given another room. Unfortunately, as we were changing rooms the internal fire door to the room we were vacating closed and we in effect became trapped in the room with our belongings/personal items in either in the doorway of our room or in the open room of our new one, not a great start, but a call to reception and 5 mins later we were freed! All a bit stressful though, and could easily have been avoided if we were given a non-smoking room from the start. Evening meal was ok and we slept well ready for our onward journey.

Novotel Le Mans: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Stopover Hotel for the Vendee / Charante Maritime"

16th August 2012, humptyc, Basingstoke

We stayed in the Novotel Le Mans for a one night stopover to break up our journey to La Palmyre in the Charante Maritime region (Siblu Bonne Anse Plage). It's perfectly positioned as it's only 4 hours from Calais and 4 hours from La Palmyre, so makes an ideal place to stay after a long day in the car.We found the hotel extremely good value for money for a family of 4, with a reasonable dinner menu and good buffet breakfast. Our room looked like it had recently been refurbished and came with air con, mini bar and safe. The only downside was the room was a little small for 4 with 2 single beds quite close together but apart from that we had a great stay. We will also be staying at the hotel for our return trip.

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy"

18th June 2012, Simon274, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Clean, good food, comfortable bedroom, good edge of town location with walks round the lake and the park but quick frequent tram to town

Novotel Le Mans: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good stop off"

11th June 2012, IanM168, Lea, United Kingdom

Well located for public transport into town. Average menu but expensive wine list. Reasonable size quiet rooms.

Novotel Le Mans: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novatel Le Mans"

1st June 2012, Maneck, London, United Kingdom

Travelling from northern Spain to the UK we elected to stop overnight near Le Mans. The hotel staff were fantastic and the Hotel itself was clean and well appointed. The barman did a wicked mojito. We ate in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast and both the children and adults were very happy. The only negative was listening to slamming doors late into the night from every floor of the hotel, without this issue this would have been a 5 out of 5 stopover

Novotel Le Mans: 1.0 out of 5 stars "The whole hotel needs a renovation"

27th February 2012, Oslo

This hotel should be subject of a total make up. Old rooms, old bathrooms, bad smell, smoking rooms and bad room doors are a bad combination. No fitness centre. Old design. Worn out carpets... The staff was good, but they do not have a good product to represent. This hotel is not in accordance with other Novotel or Accor facilities.

Novotel Le Mans: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Hot & Tired"

2nd September 2011, firecrest99, UK

Arrived after long journey from Perpignan for one night. Room was very hot, despite air con being as low as possible. Very uncomfortable night's sleep as a result. Air con is inadequate. The restaurant was not well managed . Orders wrong on several occasions but in the end we got accepted what we got as we were so tired. Good wi-fi and friendly staff but not well trained and the hotel is not well managed. The rooms are very tired and in need of an upgrade.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.