Hotel - Novotel Saint Avold
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Saint Avold hotel

Avenue de Fayetteville  RN 33 
57500 SAINT AVOLD
FRANCE

378 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 378 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 74.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Saint Avold

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

At the Novotel Saint Avold hotel, enjoy calm and leafy surroundings just minutes from the A4 highway. Enjoy a trip to Germany, which is just 30 minutes' drive away, then relax with your family in the hotel's comfortable rooms. Children will love the outdoor play area and swimming pool. Make your professional seminars and private events a success thanks to our five fully equipped meeting rooms. On vacation or business, success is waiting for you at Novotel.

Hotel extras
  • Just 547 yards (500 m) from the American Cemetery
  • Nearby golf course offering lessons
  • Restaurant with poolside terrace and cozy bar
  • 30 minutes from Saarbrücken Airport and from Metz
  • 2,476 sq. ft. (230 m²) of modular meeting rooms for your events
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Outdoor sports
    • Boules/petanque
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-23:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-23:30

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Saint Avold

Avenue de Fayetteville
RN 33
57500
SAINT AVOLD
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)3/87922593
Fax: (+33)3/87920247

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ETZ At 30km / 18.75 miles
  • METZ NANCY LORRAINE At 61km / 37.9 miles
  • SARREBRUECKEN ENSHEIM At 40km / 25 miles
  • A4 N° 39 At 1km / 0.63 miles
  • GARE TGV FORBACH At 21km / 13.05 miles
  • ST AVOLD At 8km / 5 miles

GPS : 49.127972, 6.711644

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.Enjoy comfortable rooms and VIP treatment at Novotel with cozy bedding and duvets, a selection of hot drinks (teas, coffees and herbal teas), free WIFI, bathroom and separate WC.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including air conditioning, free WIFI and minibar. For up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • 61 rooms
  • 57 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Computer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

N'CAFE Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 14:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 19:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'CAFE Type of cuisine: French


Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Saint Avold Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 8
  • Maximum size: 180 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 156
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Novotel Saint Avold

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 378 reviews

Magellan2013 2015/10/18
« Great stay ! »

We drive regularly from the U.K. to Austria and our regular stop over is normally in another great Mercure hotel in Forbach. On this occasion however the Mercure Forbach was fully booked so we tried this hotel in St.Avold, what a great decision that was. The hotel is so conveniently situated just off the motorway yet set in a quiet woodland setting. Every employee that we had contact with, reception, bar, restaurant were extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. We enjoyed a good evening in the bar watching the rugby before having dinner in the restaurant, great quality food and service. Breakfast buffet is outstanding, wide selection of hot and cold dishes. We travel with our dog who was made to feel as welcome as we were ! So impressed we booked and stayed for our return journey but will still use the Forbach Mercure in Summer, both good hotels convenient for mid way stop over to Austria Switzerland.

Bernadette D, General Manager at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint Avold. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernadette Daout

D0nylad 2015/08/22
« A good base for touring »

After a long drive through Germany we arrived through the chemical industrial area of Carling - not an inspiring start! Not to worry the hotel is on the other side of the motorway and is set in woodland on the outskirts of town. Usual concrete two floor Novotel but quite small. Lobby, restaurant and bar area are modern. The restaurant area overlooks the patio and pool and is quite large, airy and sunny and makes for a relaxing breakfast time. The rooms are older but clean and adequate for our 7 night stay. The fridge and kettle were a boon. The bed was superb - very comfy and the large sofa bed pulled out into singles so all was well. The staff were very friendly and the manager was all over everything - a good thing. The maids seemed better here than else where and our room was always made up neatly and cleaned every day with clean towels provided - no complaints at all. Breakfast was good but we noticed that there was definitely an 'A' team and when they were on everything was a notch better with refills and top ups done very quickly. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and relaxed breakfasts here - no one ever rushed us. This is a transit hotel and it makes an excellent stopover but we used it as a base for touring, which was a gamble but the weather was brilliant so it paid off but if it had been poor then there is nothing to do locally. Within an hour to 1.20hr you can easily drive to - Strasbourg, Trier, Luxemburg City, Nancy, Metz, Rhine river at Bingen for a cruise. It made for a fabulous but busy week. The American Cemetery at St Avold should not be missed - stunning and moving. Nancy was a surprise highlight. St Avold has a range of shops and a handy Lidl just down the road. We tried a takeaway pizza from town - edible but not great. Didn't eat in the restaurant as usually back late.

Bernadette D, General Manager at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, B.DAOUT

fremder123 2015/08/07
« Amazing natural »

Overnight stay during a long distant trip to Luxembourg. Hotel location is quiet and conveniently accessible by car. Clean room and efficient staff. One of the best Novotel I have ever lodged, especially the restaurant is good and service is fast.

Bernadette D, Hotel Manager at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint Avold. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, B. DAOUT

HertfordshireJm1 2015/07/07
« Peace and quiet »

Have used this hotel several years en route to Italy. Always a quiet haven away from a busy day of driving between UK and Italy. Use twice a year each year and never any need to complain. Rooms quiet, pool to relax and good food. Quick departures if needed and excellent breakfast.

Bernadette D, Directeur général at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fidelity and the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Iain996 2014/10/23
« Good Overnight Stop »

Good location for an overnight stop. Located just off the motorway at St Avold in a quiet location and with ample secure parking. Usual Novotel services. Nice quiet restaurant overlooking pool and secluded garden.

Bernadette D, Hotel Manager at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking time to send us your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again for your next stay in the aerea, With my best regards, Bernadette DAOUT

Roy B 2014/09/30
« Ideal for an overnight stay 1 day from channel tunnel »

About 5 hours easy driving on the French toll motorway. Leave the motorway and the hotel is at the first set of lights. No getting stuck in traffic, driving around a town etc. Absolutely ideal for a first and last night of holiday. We used it on our way back from Austria and wished that we had used it on the way out. Price was reasonable for half board. Dinner was a choice of Chefs specials. We both had veal which was excellent. Wine reasonably priced. Breakfast excellent. Room and bed very comfortable. I emphasize the location because we have been looking for a suitable overnight stop for some time and this is the first hotel that we would go back to. Will definitely use again.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint-Avold. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Best regards

Makire2012 2014/09/14
« Very nice hotel »

We found NOVOTEL Saint-Avoid to be a very nice hotel offering all services required for a short stay. All personnel were extremely polite and efficient. The hotel was clean and the restaurant very good.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write comments and for your postive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Saint-Avold

Bubblehead39 2014/09/01
« Ideal Family Stopover Hotel en route to Italy »

We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children for £57. Bargain. It provided all we needed - a comfortable room for 4 on route to Italy at a bargain price. Our beds were very comfortable, the sofa bed adequate for a child, some slats were missing so we had to adjust for my daughter to sleep comfortably. With the sofa bed out the room was a bit cramped but we were only in the room to sleep.Staff were really friendly and welcoming on arrival, free parking and secure. I would recommend this to any family travelling as a stop over hotel.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for your comments about your stay at the Novotel Saint-Avold. We appreciate your positive feedback concerning our hotel. Best regards

chuddownes 2014/07/06
« Austria to uk stopover »

We love this place having stayed here a few times before. We again had a great room, very nice room service, and as usual a wonderful breakfast the next morning. There are cheaper places to stay but you pay that bit more for quality like this.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction about your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Saint-Avold. Best regards

HertfordshireJm1 2014/07/03
« Quiet, relaxing stay »

Very quiet, relaxing and the option of a City Breakfast was ideal for our early start. Brilliant! Have been before (several times) and will return. Cost of normal breakfast not good value. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your stay at the Novotel Saint-Avold and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards

Phil B 2014/05/12
« Good stop over »

I have used this Hotel 3 times recently while travelling across Europe. It is a convenient distance from Calais to break the journey up. Hotel is always very clean and comfortable and staff always most welcoming. I know it is France but wonder why we have dogs in dining room and once there was 5! Also the TV's could do with updating as they are too small to view from in bed.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint-Avold. Concerning the TV's, I'm glad to let you know that we have changed all of them last week. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Best regards

PeterCYork 2014/05/05
« Great for families »

Easy position near the motorway. Great for families especially as swimming pool, table tennis and plenty of garden space. Half Board option useful. Quiet rooms. Would recommend. Friendly and helpful staff.

Bernadette D, Directrice at Novotel Saint Avold, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint-Avold. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 8.3 km hotelF1 Merlebach Saarbruck
hotelF1 Merlebach Saarbruck hotel
From
From 22.00 EUR Non member rate
From 22.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 15 km Mercure Forbach Hotel
Mercure Forbach Hotel
From
From 63.75 EUR Non member rate
From 60.56 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 15 km ibis budget Forbach Centre
ibis budget Forbach Centre
From
From 29.75 EUR Non member rate
From 29.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued
From
From 57.80 EUR Non member rate
From 52.02 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SAINT AVOLD
Select your dates 74.00 EUR Rooms from 74.00 EUR