Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Chamonix Hotels > Mercure Chamonix les Bossons
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Chamonix les Bossons
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Tennis - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 89
  • Hotel location: In the mountains
  • Main point of interest: MONT BLANC (0.10 km)

Hotel address

59 Route de Vers le Nant
Les Bossons
74400 CHAMONIX MONT-BLANC
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 53' 54.35'' E 6° 49' 45.06'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons - hotel reviews in Chamonix

Hotel code: 0411

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Italy Tour"

9th September 2013, mike_achilles, Sawbridgeworth

we awnted a 2 night stopover that enabled us to enjoy the scenery and be near to Chamonix and had easy access to the Mont Blanc Tunnel.This was perfect for that and the service was very good and the hotel facilities were also good.The rooms were a little tired but the beds were fine. a little on the expensive side, but overall quite good value for money. Would stay there again.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very good room with view on the mont blanc"

31st August 2013, akido373, Paris, France

Very good room with view on the mont blanc. Clean and calm. There was also a Nespresso machine with few free capsules. Very good dinner with menu buffet. Maybe the breakfast missed some variety /quality for a 4 stars level hotel.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice stay at chamonix les bossons"

5th July 2012, Crawley

Excellent hotel in lovely location. staff great room lovely. only problem was the menu for restaurant meal. very limited so went into town to find a restaurant

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

8th June 2012

The location is excellent with views of the mountains and the glaciers. Service was excellent - the bedrooms were a little dated but comfortable and allowed a good nights sleep. Service was excellent. On the downside the evening meal could have been better - tough steak. would recommend both for short and long stays.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Rusty bathtub, poor food"

11th May 2012, London, United Kingdom

You enter the hotel and there is nobody at the reception, 3-4 minutes before somebody turns-up. The bathtub has a big rusty spot covered by a rubber mat. The a/c does not work in the room. The food choice in the Restaurant is limited , thequality poor, e.g. scallops cold nearly frozen on the inside. Checking out, again nobody available have to wait 5 minutes.... . NIcely located, this hotel was very good when under the Novotel brand. It is going downhill now...

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons"

8th May 2012, trip3fun, Helsinki, Finland

Good hotel. Food prices were too high. Very nice personnell, especially at the reception ;).Thank you!

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Read the fine print"

10th April 2012, Brussels

Nice hotel outside of Chamonix with good facilities and easy access. I booked for my teenage son and myself for a half-board (breakfast-dinner) - the food was very good and we were told we only had to pay for our drinks. On checking out, I was informed that the half board was only for the adult rate, and that I had to pay a supplement for my teenage son for the four nights of meals (my son picks on his dry toast and only really enjoyed the dessert buffet). The supplement was 190€ which the manager (with obvious experience in this sticker shock) showed me on the website in light grey text at the bottom when we booked. As an A Club member who likes Accor, I felt this was very deceptive and left a bad taste in an otherwise good hotel. Why didn't they put that in the booking price or inform me on arrival. Trust is harder to rebuild than a hard mattrass.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Chamonix les Bossons"

10th January 2012, Larkhall, United Kingdom

This is a nice hotel with a spcaious lounge and dining area. Corridors OK with nice prints of old times in Chamonix and Mont Blanc. Rooms are fine OK for two but cramped for a family. Meals are buffet style with a reasonable selection well cooked but soup can be a little cold at times. service generally good but can be less attentive at times in restaurant. Location is quiet and not handy for shops or nightlife. In general I found Chamonix a poor place to ski due to need to use overcrowded busses, lack of linking to ski areas and generally overpriced for service provided

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 3.0 out of 5 stars "What a view!"

24th July 2011

Although the public areas are good, the guest corridors and rooms are badly in need of a makeover. As a matter of personal choice, I do not like Mercure's policy of having the toilet separate from the bathroom.The hotels location and views are excellent.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ちょと町から遠い"

6th July 2011, nyohu, 愛知

They gave me a room which I cannot see the mountains. Location is a littele far from the town. It takes 20 min by bus which runs every hour and cost 1.5 EUR for one way. It is not convinience for me .

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A LONG WALK!"

9th June 2011, Market Harborough

We've stayed at this hotel since long before it became a Mercure and we will continue to do so because of it's ideal location. We find it welcoming and well presented.There are one or two points to mention however. The hotel was almost empty last visit last month so why did the young lady on reception allocate a room almost at the extreme end of the hotel? We have given up on breakfast considering it to be very poor value.Previous visits we seem to have followed a coach party each time and staff seem unable to replenish the buffet and keep pace with the consumption.However, we will be coming again later this year and May next year.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Restaurant to be avoided - hotel rooms are fine"

17th April 2011, UK

The hotel accommodation is perfectly fine - a typical Mercure. However, the restaurant and bar staff at both evening dinner and breakfast were surly, non-communicative and frankly rude to all diners, including the French people staying there. The evening food was of poor quality, and not as ordered; the breakfast was very poor value - a French family at a nearby table asked 3 times and waited 30 minutes for the hot buffet to be replenished, and then ONLY the scrambled eggs were produced. Reception were extremely courteous, and refunded the costs of the meals, recognising the service was well below that expected in a Mercure hotel. I can recommend the hotel for accommodation only, but a short drive into nearby Chamonix is encouraged for any food.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for Chamonix and Les Houches"

1st March 2011, London

We stayed during the February half term, and it works out cheaper than any self catered chalet. The hotel has standard rooms, and we had a sofa bed for the kids (very good, with proper mattress), but it does make space is a bit cramped.However, hotel benefits from 3 things:1. Lovely to have a pool, hot tub and sauna...perfect for apres ski!2. Very large restaurant/lounga area and amazing view on to Mont Blanc.3. Amazing location, very close to Chamonix, and even closer to Les Houches (which is smaller, less busy and perfect for kids).I'd certainly recommend this for a few days....probably worth upgrading to a bigger room if you are planning to stay the whole week.

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 3.0 out of 5 stars "quiet hotel stay but not convience hotel"

12th February 2011, singapore

Note: Winter trip to Mercure @ chamonix les Bosson(1) Cleanliness: Overall the hotel environment i gave it as clean. 4 stars for that.(2) Swim pool water is not warm encough , my children did not want to jump into the pool after they touch the water. A round small jacuzzi water is slightly warmer five of us squeeze to enjoy about 15 min only . Sauna is not on at all , no Mercure service man around , the sauna switch box was locked. we decided to give up not to ask and went up our room.(3) Location: beside quiet environment and beautiful mountain view ,there nothing you can buy there, we try both transport, taxi( 30 euro) and a free bus service to town.taxi: one way 25 euro to 30 euro ( depend on peak or non peak hour, about 15min ride. hotel reception help you to book and arrive at hotel door step.Free bus transport: you have to walk about 1 km to the bus stop, hotel reception will give you the bus schdule what time the bus arrive and depart. if you want to go town overall have to spend about 45min ( inc walking to bus stop( 15 min), wait for bus ( 10 min), bus to town ( 20 min). remeber this is jus one way. , if your child is under 12 years old, not encourage to stay at this hotel location as there a lot of walking, children may get tire easiy. No convience shop around, no restaurant nearby , if you want to go nearest restaurant 20 min walk. I give 2 stars for convience and 3 1/2 stars for nice mountain view.Service: I gave the front counter a 4 stars service during my stay, but 1-2 star for the hotel restaurant serivce.front counter service reception has done a good job from i chk in to chk out of the hotel. they will answer your question and soft spoken. well train. However the hotel restaurant service is jus opposite (poor) , e.g the restaurant has a small back door to the back yard and you can walk out and see the mountain view, but both my husband and i have diffculty to open the door, no one will step forward to assist you, even though they know you are struggle to open the door, so helpless at that moment. During the breakfast we accidently spill a cup of coffee all over the table and floor, guess what no body approach you on the clean up , guess what , we took out all the tissue we have and clean up the mess ourselves. the star i give is : NO INITIATIVE , my children age 14 and 16 has ask both of us is that their culture. if you ask will i stay again, once but not twice as i will choose convience. town my choice

Mercure Chamonix les Bossons: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place if you have a car"

7th January 2011, kornienich, Moscow

Nice hotel, cheaper and better than Mercure Chamonix Center. Big parking, nice breakfast, but you'll definately need a car to travel around especially in the afternoon.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.