Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for over 12s - Nearby
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years - Nearby
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years - Nearby
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 388
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: EXPO PT- VERSAILLES (0.10 km)

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0375

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay in Mercure Porte de Versailles Expo"

24th September 2013, Lagos

This hotel is quite neat. organised. Price was high though. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Very good dinner...slightly expensive. The hotel is slightly off the main tram and motor roads so be ready to take a taxi from the main tram road if you are coming with up to or more than 2 baggages.Hey...You will be viewing Eiffel Tower from your room..and at Night this is a wonderful experience!!!

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "For Porte de Versailles exhibitions, difficult to beat"

10th February 2013, stevewake, Herts

Stay here once a year for the annual Paris Retromobile exhibition. Booked via Mercure website. Price OK for no changes etc. Big disappointment when arriving in room to see it was a smoking twin bed. I had simply booked the cheapest room, with no warning of smoking. Fully booked, too late to move. To be fair, the staff were good about it, and you could not really tell if anyone had smoked in it. Result was free breakfast to compensate. It's only a business hotel so not the end of the world, but still - beware at time booking, smoking still allowed in France. For the money, very good restaurant in house. Local area fine and very good for Metro: 45 mins from Gare du Nord - easy, do not get cab. I'd stay again and try to avoid smoking issue, somehow. Corridors worse than room.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing hoter - just too many tour groups"

4th January 2013, marcellomaestro, Johannesburg, South Africa

The hotel is great, location is fine (a short walk from the tram line, connecting you to the rest of the Metro Network). Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was great, clean and well maintained. The only minor issue we had relates to the fact that many tour groups use this hotel, resulting in them being major disturbance!! Of the four days we stayed in this hotel, we were woken around 6 am every morning due to these tour groups making a huge noise early in the morning when they are on their way... Real pity, as this is probably out of the control of the hotel staff.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "International Motor Show"

8th October 2012, kebmsniff, UPPSALA

Perfect situated, good food, real quite place, good service, early check in, late check out, Accor points, nice personal, lived here for fird time (total 6 nights), come back again.................................................................

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place for staying in Paris"

21st July 2012, aqeeljafar, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

I lived with my family in one of the family suites for 4 nights. Its a nicely located hotel with ample living space. I liked the hotel environment and would definitely recommend it to friends. However, I've a complain. I booked the hotel through Internet and then called the given phone number to confirm my booking and to inquire about parking charges. I was told on phone that for suites, Parking charges are included in room charges. Later when I checked in at hotel, I was told that I've to pay for parking separately. I paid for it, but I didn't find it fair to be treated like that.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "In the Land of the Blind, the One Eyed Jack is King"

14th June 2012, Emirates81, London

Paris hotels are generally the worst value for money. I stayed in Westin and although the location is right in the most posh district, the rooms are tiny and internet very slow. I also stayed in hotels like Jules, which is in Rue de Lafayette. The location is right next to Metro, but the room again is ridiculously small for EUR160 per night. I guessed it was only 130 sq ft in size and internet was provided by SwissCom. It was intermittent and when I traded stocks via internet it caused some problems.For this hotel, the location is not the best. It's around 1 mile or 1.6 km from the nearest Metro so you either walk that far each time you wish to go out or you take a tram to the Metro. However, the size of the room is fantastic by Parisian standards; around 200 sq ft. The furniture is spartan, very basic. Again the TV channels are mostly in French except for BBC which is in English. Internet wasn't much better but I think it's a prevailing problem in Paris.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for Expo."

8th February 2012, Milton Keynes

The hotel restaurant and bar was obviously undergoing some changes, without any description of the works and apologies for the disruption, the reception/bar/restaurant area was also cold although it was a very cold weekend.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "pleasant stay"

1st February 2012, The Hague

Having a fair at the Palace the Expositions, this is an excellent based hotel for this venue. Good athmosphere, food is nice, the staff is friendly and helpfull. The only criticisme I have is that for an international hotel, the level of English of the staff, is below what should be expected. With my poor command of French, we were able to get by and a lot was made ok by the open friendliness, but still.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

16th April 2011, Athens

Nice hotel, located near metro station, clean, staff were friendly, maybe they should consider plasma TVs for the rooms, breakfast of high quality, we really enjoyed it (I would prefer also some tomatoes).

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Worths staying at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo"

16th April 2011, romero2007, Kalamos

Very nice as a hotel generally. A bit far from the centre of Paris, but the metro is really close. It;s clean, and quiet. I have no serious drawbacks to say. I could mention though, that there were no public pc that we could use, and the variety of the breakfast was not so big, but it was always fresh!!!

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Retromobile"

21st February 2011, Redondo Beach CA USA

Please upgrade the wireless internet connection. Log on very slow.

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Simple, to expensive"

17th February 2011, Maasmechelen

All OK except that the room rate is much to expensive.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.