Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 305
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MONTMARTRE (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: SACRE-COEUR (2.00 km)

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0373

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay, worth every penny"

12th September 2013, gerritlutter, Dusseldorf, Germany

We got a relatively good deal, probably because of the construction in the lobby. However, the noise did not have an effect on our stay. The room had an ok size, with little signs of wear. The staff was friendly and we had no reason to complain.

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in Paris"

4th September 2013, MCH16, Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

We stayed here for 3 nights; we chose hotel based on great rate special so we weren't too sure about location, etc. Turns out it was perfect. Short walk to metro, great restaurants, etc. Hotel staff was very good at check in and throughout the stay. We picked a room with city view which was great - my daughter in particular had a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower for her first visit to Paris! The only thing missing was if the hotel had a bar that took advantage of the view!

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect in every way"

14th August 2013, gail_isaac, Greytown, New Zealand

We were upgraded to room 840 with a view of the Eiffel Tower, a very spacious and beautifully-appointed room, with fridge of cold drinks, a nice tea/coffee maker, enormous comfortable bed, pillows perhaps a little hard but that's a personal thing. Edmonde our chambermaid was delightful and helpful and, like all the staff there, extremely professional. Breakfast free for us over-60s was fabulous, a banquet, and we admired the quiet and attentive staff going about their business with exquisite manners. Daytime renovations were no problem at all and we fully recommend this hotel. Thank you for looking after us so well - and if I may say we are seasoned European travellers, so it wasn't just the novelty of being in Paris Montmartre! We recommend the Taverne de Montmartre, rue Gabriel, for a very good 3-course meal with "pichet" of house wine. We arrived at Gare du Nord from CDG late at night and were taken in by a rogue taxi driver - but we were just too tired at that time to mind, and it was not a big thing. We should have checked online, the usual taxi fare Gare du Nord to Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur, just a warning to others.

View management response »

Management responseDear Gail,it is a huge pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your delightful words about you room and our team. We will be glad to share your comment with Edmonde and our entire staff. We are sure that all your recommendations will be usefull for travellers. We really hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.Sincerely,Eric Rochedy,General manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Misery"

25th July 2013, Mzzzl, London, United Kingdom

I was appalled to walk into what I thought would be a safe business bet for a night in Paris. Appalled by stains on carpet in reception, plasterboard, a disengaged front desk staff, and then, when I got to my floor, a hallway with a two dirty room services trays on the floor. The room itself was also not what it should have been.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, We are sorry to fail in providing you the experience you were expected. We have shared your comment with our Housekeeping Manager and our F&B Manager. Please, be assured that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid these inconveniences in the near future. Best regards, Eric Rochedy, General manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Rip off kings"

22nd July 2013, DDYRD, Venice

Recently stayed at this hotel, although the room was reasonable we were not notified at the time of booking that half the hotel was under renovation. My wife erroneously used the laundry service and misread the charges. Thinking it was a total cost, not per item charge, we were hit with a $375AUD laundry bill. When we stated our position and that we didn't expect such a charge, they simply did not care. When my wife brought the clothes down to be washed, there was no advice or indication or warning that the laundry charge would be 255euro. Being from Australia, it costs $30 to get 3 loads of washing done. We unfortunately assumed a similar charge he, but were frightfully wrong. Now.....to top it all off, when we moved on to Spain, we unpacked our clothes and of the 25 or so items that were washed (that's right, 25 and mostnofthis was underwear) 6 items were ripped, ruined or had to be thrown out. It was a joke. We have contacted the hotel, and they have ignored us. It's exceptionally overpriced for what and where it is and the staff do not give a crap about their customers. Avoid at all costs, there a million other better hotels in Paris

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding with the laundry. However, you have to fill a document before to give us your clothes. On this paper, there are your name, the room number, the quantity and the rate for each item. That is the reason why we don't remind you the price at the desk. Concerning the quality of this service, we sincerely deplore that you did not controled your clothes in our hotel. Be assured that we have shared your comment with our laundry service provider. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies for all these desagrements. Sincerely, Eric Rochedy,General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.