Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 54
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ARC DE TRIOMPHE (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DES CONGRES (0.50 km)

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0372

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location and convenient"

29th August 2013, EMMASHANG, Shanghai, China

Staying in Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe allows access to extensive shopping and dining areas. It is walking distance from Champs Elysees and Fast access to Paris, and Yet a very good location for a lively, homely area.Aside, Airport Access by bus is highly convenient.!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you so much for your nice review posted on this site, after your stay at our hotel, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.We are very glad to know that you liked our location; indeed, we are located in a bustling quarter with plenty of restaurants and shops around, very close to the Arc the Triomphe and the Champs Elysées and public transportation.Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will be happy to take care of your booking.Kind regards,Antoine CaffarenaGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, very friendly staff"

31st July 2013, Richard_Whitwell, Whitwell, United Kingdom

We arrived early and were informed the room was not ready but they would hurry the housekeeping along. The reception staff took our bags and we went for a short walk around the Etoile district. On returning before 12:00 the room was ready and the staff very welcoming. From there on the hotel was excellent in all respects.Only criticism would be the lack of lounge and bar facility on the ground floor, but in this case it did not matter as there are many restaurants and bars in a very short walking distance.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,First of all, I wish to thank you for taking the time to post this very nice review on TripAdvisor, after your recent stay at our hotel, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.We are very pleased to read your great comments and to see that you had a very good stay with us, please be assured that we have shared your nice compliments with our teams.It is true that we are located in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.Effectively, we don’t have a bar, but we have a pleasant “Boutique Gourmande” (Mshop) with all kinds of drinks, snacking, hot dishes and salads. Our team does the service in the lobby.Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will be happy to take care of your booking.Kind regards,Antoine CaffarenaGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

20th January 2013, orly3, Lugano, Switzerland

This hotel is very located and the rooms are great.Service is excellentGood value for money.Not to far from CDGI stay there a lot because it is so goodThe rooms are unusual and stylish with very good comfortable beds

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you very much, for such a great feedback after your recent stay with us, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.We are very pleased to know that you like staying in our hotel and that you find our service excellent and our location great.We thank you as well for your fidelity and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel very soon. Kind regards,Antoine CaffarenaDirector
« hide

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good relation cost & benefit"

23rd November 2012, risifevi, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe E. has a very good location.Rooms where we stayed were sufficiently spacious and bright.Breakfast very good with a very kind and atent service.In general terms, staff is very kind and effective.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We kindly thank you for your very nice feedback posted on this site after your stay at our hotel, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.It is a pleasure to read about your satisfaction about your stay with us and that your experience in all aspects was positive. I will transmit your message to our staff; they will delighted to know that their efforts have paid off. We really hope to see you back in our hotel the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile in a not very distant future, please don't hesitate contact us at any time, we will be happy to assist you.Antoine CaffarenaDirector
« hide

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Exceeded expectations"

9th November 2012, Mbett1

Excellent small hotel, well situated. Refurbished rooms with some very strange lighting that changes colour ( but thankfully could be turned off). Good bathrooms with sep WC and big walkin shower with a rainhead. Very comfortable bed and good big towels.Breakfast was very good with a choice of self service hot or cold. Not cheap, but then its central Paris.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for the positive feedback you have posted on this website after your recent stay with us, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.We are very pleased to know that had a very good stay and that you found our hotel well situated. It is true that we have a very convenient location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and that we also have a very easy access to the main attractions of Paris.We are also very happy to read that you found our bed comfortable and that our breakfast was very good. Concerning the lighting that changes color, it is the chromotherapy which is supposed to help you relax after a long day of visit in Paris or of work and meetings.I truly hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back, in a not very distant future, in our hotel the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.Kind regards,Antoine CaffarenaGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "short weekend stay"

20th June 2012, cdsatl, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

I live in the US but our company has an office in France which requires me to stay in Paris every so often. I have stayed in different areas of Paris over the years; in some good and not so good hotels. I stayed in this hotel for two night - Fri and Sat.I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Location: well located close to Arc the Triumph. Air France shuttle from CDG airport conveniently stopped within a 5-7 minute walk from the Hotel (17 Euros vs taxis at 50-60 Euros) . There is a Monoprix next door (great place to buy water, snacks, etc). Good restaurants within walking distance as well. Staff: friendly and helpful providing map and directions when needed. Quick check in. I had called in to make sure I had a non smoking room. They confirmed and honored the request. Hotel is apparently smoke free with the exception of a few rooms. Amenities: I booked a rate over the internet which included breakfast and a welcome gift. Free water in the room and free internet access (a plus that usually costs 10-15 euro/day in most hotels). Breakfast offered the basics (typical european) but enough to satisfy diverse palates. Free expresso from a machine as well.Room: on the small side (I had booked the std room called Superior) but actually not bad for Paris. Very clean with wood floors, nice bed, good shower and quiet (I was facing the courtyard). It is a narrow building so there are only 7-8 rooms per floor which prevents the issue of noisy hallways.In summary - I travel frequently and my requirements for a hotel are: clean, quiet, good shower. This hotel met all requirements and I will return.

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location"

23rd May 2012, Bergamo

Located a stone-throw away from the Arc de Triomphe, the hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the sightseeings of Paris which are almost all within walking distance. We were on the 8th floor rooms which have a little terrace with table and chairs which was great to rest after sightseeing as we had some sunshine. Good choice of restaurants and brasseries nearby. Rooms are small which is to be expected in Paris but were really well furnished that it felt comfortable. The bathroom was good too with huge showers!

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel, would stay again"

29th April 2012, anna42hmr, Birmingham, England

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and tidy and staff were helpful and friendly. good location as only a few minutes walk from arc de triomphe, and easy to get to the usual sights. The shower room unusual with no actual door, so would recommend the room only if with close friends/ family, that said if they are in the main part of the room they cant see into the shower!The free wi-fi was a bonus (but did get frustating on a couple of occasions as it did kick us off a few times so needed to go back in via main page, but was an advantage to have free access to get opening times / area maps etc.We didnt have breakfast at the hotel, as we generally had breakfast out, but did order room service one evening, it was expensive ( 15 euros for a salmon sandwich and crisps) but that said it was very delicious and filling.

Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Paris Mercure Hotel"

29th March 2012, Ascot, United Kingdom

I was in Paris to meet a client as I am creating an interior design project for him. I rated the hotel as excellent in many areas. Except, I was surprised at the limited room service. I feel that has to be addressed. Consequently I rated the value as poor for the cost. I will be visit ing Paris at frequently to consult with my client. I wont stay in the above hotel again. However I will book to stay in another hotel within the Mecure group.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.