Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SEA FRONT LOCATION (0.01 km)

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 0360

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "To get to know Nice"

23rd September 2013, Americo2054, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Excellent hotel, very well located, within walking distance to the old part of town. Small shops and restaurant all around. Excellent places to eat and have fun. A walk on the boardwalk is always good. Very good hotel, very professional staff, we really enjoyed our stay.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Hotel"

21st September 2013

This is our 5th stay at this hotel. All the rooms have been updated this time. My only complaint is that fresh fruit was not available each morning. There was lots of tinned fruit. Otherwise the breakfast was great, several varieties of bread and cereal. The location is brilliant over looking the promenade.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

20th September 2013, ninny57, Western Australia

Absolutely loved the position of this hotel overlooking the Promenade des Anglais. Room was very nicely appointed with a coffee machine. Towels were a little small and for us the bed was a little too hard. Would highly recommend

View management response »

Management responseDear ninny57 , We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.Faithfully yours,Bruno Félix General Manager Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Love this hotel"

13th September 2013, Brooklyn, New York

Perfect location with wonderful restaurants and the beach right outside the door. Many attractions in walking distance and easy access to public transportation for those that aren't. Great staff who were always friendly, fun & helpful with answering any of our questions. We were very happy with our city view room. You could see the sea from our balcony. Room was a good size, very clean & modern. Two double paned glass doors kept the room very quiet. We were very satisfied with the buffet breakfast. Enough of a selection for those who eat meat or don't. The best coffee maker . You can serve yourself cappuccino, espresso , etc. 98 bus from the airport was a breeze. Will definitely stay here whenever we are in NIce and will recommend it to our friends

View management response »

Management responseDear ReneBeth01 ,Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s nice location and the surrounding’s facilities. And all the recpetion is appreciated about your recommendation. Our breakfast room team is cheerful to see your kind comments. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and definitely it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.Best regards,Bruno Félix General Manager Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well-located hotel"

2nd September 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the Promenade des Anglais, with easy access to restaurants, market, beach and shops.Room was clean and comfortable with good air conditioning but was not really 4 star standard. The bed was a good size but the room was not very spacious. It had no wardrobe but a rail behind a wall housing the TV. The bath was very small and the shower lacked decent pressure. Plenty of Sky channels on the TV, kettle with tea and coffee and safety deposit box. Breakfast was quite good in a pleasant room overlooking the street towards the sea.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s nice location and the surrounding’s facilities. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and definitely it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.Best regards,Bruno Félix General Manager Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely !"

15th July 2013, Bertrand790, Cape Town, South Africa

Hotel is very well located on the Promenade des Anglais and next to the shopping streets of Nice. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Reception staff was wonderfull until it was spoilt by the attitude of one person at check ot time. All that was needed to spoil an otherwise wonderful stay was a sour old man with attitude !!

View management response »

Management responseDear Bertrand790, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.Faithfully yours,Bruno Félix General Manager Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Location"

9th July 2013, amsmoothey, essex UK

This hotel is perfectly located on the corner of Promenade des Anglais. No pool as the pool belonged to Le Meridian which occupies the higher f;oors of the same building. . Access to private beach expensive so we used the public beach. Local shops to buy food and drink. Bus to Monaco was just 1 euro each each way.

View management response »

Management responseDear amsmoothey , Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s nice location and the surrounding’s facilities. Your feedback is very important to help our hotel’s reputation building among the hotels in Nice. Also, our staff could get a lot of encouragement from clients’ good comments. All of our staff would strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We are looking forward to your next stay in Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.Best regards,Bruno Félix General Manager Hotel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Marvellous Sea View"

2nd July 2013, RetiredAussi, Tewantin, Australia

Decided to pay for the dearest room in the hotel and we were fully rewarded with a great view of the Mediterranean. Location is excellent with the beach across the Promenade, the shopping areas and the old town a short walk away. Room distinctively and stylishly different with all facilities more than acceptable.Reception area and service were below average.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

27th June 2013, TGAntwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Stayed at The Mercure for 2 nights in June 2013. Overall, good value. Location is excellent (especially for Ironman Nice) right on the Promenade des Anglais. Plenty of public parking around. Advertising it as underneath the hotel is a bit deceptive though (only access via a funky set of stairs). Rooms are clean and fairly big. Service is decent, with plenty of French sassiness/attitude (expect an eyeroll). Would definitely stay here again, just don't expect to be blown away.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel with reservations"

27th June 2013

We stayed in the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais for a five day period to explore the Cote d'Azure. I can't blame the hotel for the weather. The hotel's location was ideal. We arrived in a rented car and had difficulty finding the entrance which is on a tiny street off the Promenade with no room even to stop and unload without blocking the traffic. If you know French drivers this is no small feat. However the desk staff were very helpful and we did manage to check in. Apart from the tiny lobby there were few amenities. Nevertheless the room itself was well appointed, clean and spacious. It served our purposes admirably. We did not take breakfast in the hotel but the area has restaurants of all types and price rangesThe biggest drawback was the parking garage under [deep down under] the hotel. It was crowded, expensive and had really tiny parking spaces which were a threat to the paintwork of even the smallest car. In summary, you can't find a better location in Nice and this is a fine hotel to stay in with no pretension of being a luxurious resort. If you take a car however, beware.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our hotel and share your experience on Tripadvisor.We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s nice location and the surrounding’s facilities. The public parking is a common issue for all the clients who drive to our hotel. As the parking is shared by all the hotels and casino around it, it is a bit crowded and its rate is expensive because of its location. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.Faithfully yours,Bruno FélixGeneral Manager Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.