Hotel - Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

2 rue Halevy 
06000 NICE
FRANCE

1,745 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,745 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 165.00 EUR Non member rate
From 156.75 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 165.00 EUR

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

An exceptional location. Facing the sea at 1 de la Promenade des Anglais, the hotel stands above the famous Casino Ruhl. In the heart of the city, you can walk around the Massena pedestrian area, including Old Nice. For your convenience, there is a public paid car park with direct stair access situated under the building.

In the heart of Nice, right next to the beaches and the Nice Acropolis Convention Centre, our hotel is just right for a stay by the sea or to get the most out of Nice on a business trip. Discover the flower market and the Matisse and Chagall Museum.

Hotel extras

A private beach at special rates just 2 minutes away, Old Nice only a 5 minutes walk, a shuttle to the airport right outside the hotel, free WiFi, secure public parking: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais is ideal for work or to unwind.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Breakfast
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00/12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00/12:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

2 rue Halevy
06000
NICE
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)4/93826222
Fax: (+33)4/93821820

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • AIRPORT : Nice Direct 98, Albert 1er
  • GARE SNCF NICE CENTRE : 12/15, Place Massena
  • MASSENA : 1, MASSENA
  • NICE COTE D AZUR At 6km / 3.73 miles
  • NICE COTE D'AZUR At 6km / 3.75 miles
  • PORT DE NICE At 2km / 1.25 miles
  • NICE COTE D AZUR At 6km / 3.73 miles
  • A8 PROM DES ANGLAIS At 6km / 3.73 miles
  • NICE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS : 43.695385, 7.265471

Our rooms

Fully renovated in calming tones, our rooms help you to relax. Choose our peaceful designer patio room, our room with balcony offering an impressive view of the city or the Albert the First Gardens, or our sea view room with balcony.Enjoy a unique experience by choosing a Luxury Room overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean from the bed!

  • Superior Room overlooking the patio with 1 queen-size bed
    Superior Room overlooking the patio with 1 queen-size bed

    Non-smoking, fully-equipped room: 1 double bed or twin beds with duvet, free WIFI, LCD TV, individual safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with tub, air conditioning and double glazing.

  • Superior Room with city view, balcony and 1 queen-size bed
    Superior Room with city view, balcony and 1 queen-size bed

    Non-smoking, fully-equipped room: queen-size bed with duvet, free WIFI, LCD TV, individual safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub, air conditioning and double glazing.

  • Privilege Room with queen size bed, sea view and balcony
    Privilege Room with queen size bed, sea view and balcony

    Experience our enhanced-comfort room that features exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, a Nespresso machine and views of the Mediterranean for a getaway in absolute comfort.

  • Superior Room with queen-size bed and balcony overlooking the sea
    Superior Room with queen-size bed and balcony overlooking the sea

    Non-smoking, fully-equipped room: queen-size bed with duvet, free WIFI, LCD TV, individual safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with shower, air conditioning and double glazing.

  • Superior Room with queen size bed, partial sea view and balcony
    Superior Room with queen size bed, partial sea view and balcony

    Choose a bright and unique room with views of the public garden against the backdrop of the Mediterranean. Fully equipped, soundproofed and offering upscale bedding, this room offers the ultimate in comfort and wellness during your stay.

  • Classic Room with twin beds and patio view
    Classic Room with twin beds and patio view

    You'll love our comfortable rooms with contemporary decor, featuring high-quality twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with bathtub and free WIFI access.

  • 124 rooms
  • 124 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Free access with phone card
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,745 reviews
rmanasyan1 2016/09/04
« Old and outdated »

We stayed here for 3 nights in a partial ocean view room. The view was pretty but the hotel and the room were old and dirty. There is a terrible smell as you walk into the hallways. The bed in uncomfortable and there aren't really any special qualities in this hotel other than location. It's walking to the beach and to restaurants and shops. A bit too busy for my taste. Would stay in old town in the future.

Nicolas A, Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are taking note about your comment regarding your experience and will do our best to improve our guest service as from today. Best regards Nicolas Amey General Manager

salim_al_ibrahim 2016/05/10
« good »

Very good hotel Good location near shop and restourent Very good location near the beach Very close to the fountains and gardens Residence was very beautiful and against the sea I will live in the same hotel the next time

Nicolas A, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards,

lidiag84 2016/02/22
« Hotel with a view of the sea »

The biggest advantage of the hotel is its excellent location, directly by the sea, and close to Place Massena. The hotel was clean. We arrived apparently just after some internal renovations, so it was quite messy, e.g. the service could not afford accomodating (and serving) too many guests during breakfast (in principle, quite expensive). The room for breakfast was small, but direct view of the sea from this room outstanding. There was no hotel bar / mineral water distributor. We could benefit from the late check-out and the service printed our boarding passes.

Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais to experience our new facilities. Best regards,

FussyNomads 2015/10/30
« Jacque's is the best! »

The gentleman that booked us in Jean Jacques was wonderful - setting the tone for our visit, warm & welcoming - we had originally booked two nights, ended up extending to four nights - room small but adequate. Fantastic location - we would be happy to recommend.

Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay in Mercure Promenade des Anglais. All the team hope to see you soon. Best regards, Cindy Andujar Marketing and Quality Intern

taciananovaes 2015/09/14
« Excelent »

Kind staff, excellent location , near the old Nice and new Nice, wonderful breakfast everything you want, good room,clean and no have noice, near the hotel there are parking and the best the hotel is front of the beach.

Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Cindy Andujar Marketing and Quality Intern

douglasc790 2015/09/11
« Great Hotel »

Hotel in great position on sea front. Prestige room excellent size with huge bed. Excellent choice of breakfast (hot and cold), however the carpet in the dining room was dirty. Some of the reception staff could have been more friendly, but all in all an excellent stay.

Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Nice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Cindy Andujar Marketing and Quality Intern

Alfred E 2015/08/25
« Very nice and clean »

The hotel is very nice and clean located in the center very nice personal that was very helpful in any neede issue. many excelent restaurants around. The hotel provides good breakfast totaly good value for money if you want tostay in clean and center locatin hotel.

Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Alfred, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the team hope to see you soon again at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Cindy Andujar Marketing and Quality Intern

P C 2015/07/21
« Okay - not great »

Disappointed to have a room which had not been upgraded to the style advertised on the hotel's website, but good enough for the price we paid for a 4 star hotel in Nice in July. Breakfast was very good - a bit slow to clear tables on Saturday morning, but the options met our expectations. Free wifi and breakfast included in our rate, which was good.

Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Cindy Andujar Marketing and Quality Intern

8Wolf2015 2015/05/22
« Expected more »

My wife and I spent an extended weekend at this hotel. Having a LeClub Accor Gold card, it was nice to have an upgrade to the next higher category, the Privilege Sea View Room (actually the highest category). The sea view was nice, although it was of course noisy, the room itself could have been better. Why? The main part of the room was quite nice, but the shower was a dark and secluded cabinet, without circulation of air resuling in uncomfortable smell. Low water pressure, therefore you could not really take a shower, nevertheless the water ran out into the room. Staff at the reception was friendly. The general appearance of the hotel was not that of a 4* hotel.

Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours,

georgeangusallan 2015/05/21
« Perfect Situation »

We've been to Nice a few times in the past, but this was the best hotel for location, location, location. Staff were lovely, breakfasts, dining room very, very good. We had a room with a sea view, the icing on the cake, which was faultless. Sheets changed every 2 days, clean towels everyday. Only minor points, were the carpeting outside the lift on the 2nd floor was a bit untidy and the lifts seemed unreliable and on one occasion the doors didn't open when alighting on the ground floor. Would definitely stay again.

Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours,

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 165.00 EUR Non member rate
From 156.75 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 310 m Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi Hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 550 m Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 140.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 730 m ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
From
From 85.85 EUR Non member rate
From 85.85 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 910 m Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in NICE
Select your dates 165.00 EUR Rooms from 165.00 EUR