Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Annemasse Hotels > Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 78
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: GENEVE (5.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: PROXIMITY OF GENEVA (10.00 km)

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève - hotel reviews in Annemasse

Hotel code: 0343

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, freezing outside pool, extremely helpful staff"

19th August 2012, AnonBushey, Bushey

Stayed with my husband for a get-away fro 3 nights. Great hotel. Staff were very helpful in giving local info on where to go and what to see. Only problem is, although the hotel location is fabulous in terms of it being less than 10km from Geneva, you cannot park for longer than 1.5hrs anywhere in Switzerland or Gaillard (!) so, if you want to get to Geneva and/or the trams at the border, you need to walk from the hotel or risk leaving your car as we did in a car park without the blue dial that everyone has for their 1.5hrs of allotted time and pray that it is still there when we returned 6 hours later! We were lucky on Saturday night with the Geneva festival but during the week the Police are much more strict apparently. Pool outside was freezing but that was to be expected; we had it to ourselves as nobody else was made enought to swim in it! Staff were very knowledgable about Geneva and also local towns and where to go/what to see. Slightly disappointed with breakfast on Mondaymorning; we arrived at 9:30 to find no more croissants/pains au chocolats and a load of other things missing including milk. As breakfast finished at 10am and the man was serving by himself, nothing was replaced and we had to make-do with half the breakfast options. Needless to say the next day we went down at 9am to find a)all the options there, replenifully shed and b)2 people serving. So don't leave breakfast too late or you may miss out as we did! Despite the breakfast and parking problems, would recommend hotel to anyone who likes walking (to the Swiss border?) and/or visiting the French area around the hotel.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing to criticise"

6th August 2012, Deauville, France

The only possible niggle, is a rather restricted choice of starters on the restaurant menu. If I have decided to eat fish for a main course, then I want a meat starter; e.g. smoked ham or carpacio de boef. From memory, I think the only carniverous starter was foi gras which I will NOT eat under any circumstances, due to the incredible suffering that has to be inflicted on the animal.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Too expensive"

15th July 2012, Achern, Germany

How about a little new touch in Mercure? Is Accor not wiling to keep the quality level of Mercure?Bath room, desk and furniture are not up to date and especially not corresponding to the price level. Breakfast is not the price of 17.50 € worth. You find the same on other houses for 10 €.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ok to stay for one night"

27th April 2012, Natijane, Bonn, Germany

The hotel is fine. Without a car you should not try to stay there. The rooms are old but clean.Staff working in the hotel is very helpfull, friendly and they are doing a great job.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Limited choice on restaurant menu"

1st March 2012, Deauville, France

The limited menu is the only fault I found. If I select a fish dish for my second course, I want a meat starter (bresaola, jambon fume, carpacio de boef...etc...). However, the only meat starter they had was fois gras, which I absoluely refuse to eat., not because I do not like the taste, but because I am aware of the horrible cruelty that has to be inflicted on the bird in order to manufacture this dish.Regrettably this lack of an acceptable meat starter is a common failing of many hoteld and restaurants,

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ski Holiday 2012"

16th February 2012

Travelling from UK Les Gets for the annual ski trip, Mercure Annemasse is the ideal spot to break the journey and only leave a short hop the next day to the resort. The hotel is easy to get to and has ample parking. Although from the outside it looks a scruffy, the reception and restaurant are pleasing to the eye. The rooms and decore are a little tired and dark, but clean and well prepared for visitors. The restaurant and bar were well run and my party certainly had a great night of it.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Wi Fi Nightmare"

28th January 2012, London, United Kingdom

I spend plenty of nights in Accor hotels and know this one well. The rooms are clean, the staff generally helpful- I know what I'm going to get. However, on this occasion, I was deeply frustrated by the fact that at no stage did the internet work. I was on business and really needed it but after several attempts to get the front desk to try and do something, I was told it was an Orange problem and that it would be on soon. It was not just me- a coach load of Japanese tourists had checked in and several were at the front desk complaining about the same issue. If there really was a problem, nothing seemed to be done to rectify it other than a shrug of the shoulders. I moved out the next morning and changed hotels as there was still no service.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good hotel"

27th January 2012, Curitiba, Brasil

The hotel was very good, very confortable.The room was good, big, a little bit dark then desired. The bathroom was good, with a good bath tube.The restaurant was ok but the fondue was just on average, you can eat a better fondue at the city (or in géneve).I payed for 2 rooms, but my parents couldn't travel with me, so they refunded their breakfest (but not the room, since I made a non-refundable booking).

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 1.0 out of 5 stars "bad experience"

15th August 2011, Rotterdam

This hotel was the worst I experienced over the last 6 years as a accor member, the room was dirty, broken bathroomdoor. The waiter in the restaurant was very unfriendly, the breakfast was very poor, dirty coffeecups, dirty knive and fork.I payed + € 100,00 and for me this was worth nothing.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ORDINARY - NOT A GOOD LOCATION!"

23rd July 2011, UsLot2, Sydney, Australia

We found this to be a very ordinary 3 star hotel in a very remote location. Dinner in the restaurant was okay but wouldn't say it was value for money. The decor was very out-dated if every in fashion!

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

19th July 2011, Vienna, Austria

At a quarter of the price you would pay for a similar hotel in Geneva, the Mercure offers good accomodation, efficient service and good food. It also has a secure parking area for your car and easy acess to the highway leading to Geneva and to other destinations in France.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, but..."

13th July 2011, Windhoek

Nice hotel, but unfortunately not close to public transport therefore requiring the use of taxis, which can become quite expensive. Not suited if you are visiting for the purpose of conducting business in Geneva.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel class 2 stars"

28th June 2011, heinsberg

1.The rates for the rooms in this hotel are a disgrace, A room is a room and it should not be charged at different rates on different days, we were there on business and am not satisfied with the different rates.I have stayed in better hotels around the world and paid less. When I book a room on the A-Card I expect to stay in the same room for the duration of my stay and not be moved to accommodate another customers. On the last day we were upgraded to what they call a comfort room, to be honest the room we were in was no different apart from some fancy 60s style paint and lamps. where is the comfort in that.Last weekend I was in Madrid and we stayed at the Hilton hotel at the airport, the cost of the room for three nights was 251, euro inclusive of breakfast and this was a really nice room with everything you need.The breakfast charge of 16 euro per person is a real joke, I can better eat at MacDonald"s for that price.As I expect there will be no reply to this mail as there hardly every is. Maybe it would be an idea to contact me to discuss this.2. The airco on the rooms did not work and on further inspection you can clearly see the air intake filter in the roof area was completely blocked. This can be a fire hazard.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Noisy"

7th June 2011, yfsh

Unfortunatily it's indicated in their web site that rooms are air conditioned however, in reality you just hear the AC working but it is hot. I opened the window for some fresh air but the high way is near by and I can count the number of trucks passing by.I complained during the night they offered another room closer to the high way with the same coinditio! I complained again and I was promised they will inform the technician in the morning, 4 nights nothing changed.Why don't they simply sa"we don't turn AC on till it's too hot"

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Price - Quality Value"

10th May 2011, AScherz

Hotel is simple but very good if Geneva is full. (Drive 15 min from Geneva) Everything is modern and modern. Rooms are good and clean. Bahtroom are white and clean.Parkplace is dur5ing the night secured.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.